Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Information Technology Recognizes Excellence

December 18, 2017

University of Wyoming Information Technology has recognized individuals who demonstrate excellence in the division. Winners were selected from nominations by UW faculty and staff members.

The winners are:

Excellence in Leadership Award -- Ty Weber in Client Support Services.

Excellence in Teamwork Award -- Alec Muthig in Client Support Services.

Innovator Award -- Charles Marsh in Application and Database Services.

IT Customer Service and Spirit Award -- Rob Koller in Telecommunications and Systems Services.

Additionally, IT recognized the Desktop Support Team for its energy, enthusiasm and ability to adapt through changes. Team members are: Clint Ayers, Theresa Chavez, Shawn Davis, Ray Gable, Amber Harrison-Hopkins, Aaron Perrell and Lisa Stafford.

IT also recognized these nominated staff members: Jen Chavez, Gaylene Feldbush, Matt Grosinger, Brandon Helvie, Mia Langworthy, Jun Li, Christopher Morger, Jessica Morger, Ann Tanaka, Adam Wales and Shawn Wiseman.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon