Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Senior Honor Society Names New Members for 2019-2020 School Year

April 26, 2019

The University of Wyoming’s senior honor society has selected 48 new members for the 2019-2020 academic year.

Mortar Board is a national honor society that recognizes college seniors for outstanding achievement in scholarship, leadership and service. It provides opportunities for continued leadership development, promotes service to colleges and universities, and encourages lifelong contributions to the global community.

The UW Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board was chartered in 1933. UW chapter members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on the UW campus and in the Laramie community.

During the initiation ceremony held earlier this month, Charlotte Davis, a former dean of women and Mortar Board adviser at UW, was the keynote speaker. Davis also is a distinguished lifetime member of Mortar Board.

New UW Mortar Board students, listed by hometowns and majors, are:

Arvada, Colo. -- Moriah Duncan, accounting.

Birmingham, Ala. -- Wesley Nietfeld, chemical engineering.

Brighton, Colo. -- Jordyn Cox, nursing.

Casper -- Dalton Blase, business management; Sara Martinez-Garcia, physiology; Bailey McCoy, nursing; and LuAnna Rochelle, kinesiology and health promotion.

Cheyenne -- Shelby Bell, business management; Javaun Garcia, business management and sociology; Francesca Hinkle, psychology; Clarissa Lyle, political science; Mark Menghini, molecular biology and physiology; Addison Perryman, wildlife and fisheries biology and management; and McKenzie Stampfli, physiology.

Cody -- Trent Bronnenberg, molecular biology and physiology; Aaron Erickson, chemistry; Kenna Skoric, international studies; and Ashley Umphlett, biology.

Englewood, Colo. -- Kathryn Kelley, family and consumer sciences.

Englewood, Ohio -- Terrel Benne, marketing.

Evanston -- Alexis Weekly, criminal justice.

Gillette -- Kaylee Bass, business management.

Green River -- Averee Cobb, marketing; and Autumn Holmes, social work.

Greybull -- Autumn Hopkin, kinesiology and health promotion.

Highlands Ranch, Colo. -- Morgan O’Connor, nursing; and Hayley Stromberg, nursing.

Laramie -- Jake Aadland, molecular biology and physiology; Lucy Considine, economics; Seth Eckhardt, molecular biology and physiology; Christopher Henry, molecular biology and physiology; Leslie Sims, microbiology; Kaitlyn Vap, chemical engineering; and Daniel Zhu, electrical engineering and molecular biology.

Littleton, Colo. -- Kyriessa Lane, musical theater.

Lusk -- Lexie Dockery, agricultural business.

Powell -- Tristan Bohlman, physiology.

Riverton -- Christie Wildcat, anthropology, Native American and indigenous studies, and political science.

Sheridan -- Tyler Myers, chemistry; Chaney Peterson, agricultural education; and Tyra Relaford, English and secondary education.

Sidney, Neb. -- Abbey Mills, business management.

Torrington -- Noelle Chapman, pre-pharmacy; Branton Samson, business management; and Brianna Sishc, accounting.

Windsor, Colo. -- Allison Careswell, family and consumer sciences; and Katherine Grogan, English.

Worland -- Callie Klinghagen, animal and veterinary science -- pre-veterinary.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon