Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Current Research|Agricultural Experiment Station

IMPORTANT LINKS

Contact Us

Physical address:
College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Room 111
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3667
Fax: (307) 766-3379
Email: aes@uwyo.edu
Mailing address:
Agricultural Experiment Station
1000 E. University Avenue
Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3667
Email: aes@uwyo.edu

Multi-State Projects


Project No. Participants Title
WERA 1 Cammack, Kristi M.
kcammack@uwyo.edu
Beef Cattle Breeding in the Western Region
WERA 20 Dhekney, Sadanand
307-674-6446 4553
sdhekney@uwyo.edu
Virus and Virus-Like Diseases of Fruit Trees, Small Fruits, and Grapevines
WERA 39

Stobart, Robert H.
307-766-5212
bstobart@uwyo.edu

Cammack, Kristi M.
kcammack@uwyo.edu

Coordination of Sheep and Goat Research and Education Programs for the Western States
WERA 40

Smith, Michael A.
307-766-2337
pearl@uwyo.edu

Hall, Robert K.
775-574-0101 13
hall.robertk@epa.gov

Application and Utility of the Ecological Site and Condition Concept for Monitoring Rangeland Ecological Status in the Western U.S.
WERA 77 Kniss, Andrew R
307-766-3949
akniss@uwyo.edu
Managing Invasive Weeds in Wheat
WERA 102

Gray, Stephen T.
307-766-6659
sgray8@uwyo.edu

Garcia y Garcia, Axel
307-754-2223
axel.garcia@uwyo.edu

Bergantino, Antony R.
antonius@uwyo.edu

Climate Data and Analyses for Applications in Agriculture and Natural Resources
WERA 103
Belden, R.P. Kelli
307-766-2135
soiltest@uwyo.edu
Nutrient Management and Water Quality
WERA 1005

Coupal, Roger H.
307-766-5246
coupal@uwyo.edu

Addressing the Rural Development Concerns of the Rural West
WERA 1008

Tanaka, John A.
307-766-5130
jtanaka@uwyo.edu

Mealor, Rachel D.
rdmealor@uwyo.edu

Kruger, David D.
307-766-5623
tseliot@uwyo.edu

Rangelands West Partnership
WERA 1011
Paige, Ginger B
307-766-2200
gpaig@uwyo.edu

Hansen, Kristiana M.
307-766-3598
khanse18@uwyo.edu
Sustainable Rangeland and Watershed Stewardship
WERA 1012 Bergantino, Antony R.
antonius@uwyo.edu
Managing and Utilizing Precipitation Observations from Volunteer Networks
WERA 1013
Panter, Karen L.
307-766-5117
kpanter@uwyo.edu
Intermountain Regional Evaluation and Introduction of Native Plants
WERA 1014
Islam, Anowar
mislam@uwyo.edu
Intensive Pasture Management for Sustainable Livestock Production in the Western US
WERA 1016 Islam, Anowar
mislam@uwyo.edu
Adaptation, Quality and Management of Sustainable Cellulosic Biofuel Crops in the West
WDC 18
Garcia y Garcia, Axel
307-754-2223
axel.garcia@uwyo.edu
Meteorological and Climate Data to Support ET-Based Irrigation Scheduling, Water Conservation, and Water Resources Management
WDC 20

Meyer, Sonya S.
307-766-5152
smeyer9@uwyo.edu

Cameron, Bruce A.
307-766-4219
unsw@uwyo.edu

Safety and Wellbeing Issues of Wildland Firefighters Personal Protective Clothing
WDC 22

Taylor, David T.
307-766-5682
ttaylor@uwyo.edu

Foulke, Thomas K
307-766-6205
foulke@uwyo.edu

Wind Energy - Opportunities and Challenges in the Rural West
WDC 23 Tanaka, John A.
307-766-5130
jtanaka@uwyo.edu
Rangeland Education Across Institutional Borders
W 1005 Morgan, Kari M
307-766-5111
kmorgan@uwyo.edu
An Integrated Approach to Prevention of Obesity in High Risk Families
W 1007 Norton, Jay B.
307-766-5082
jnorton4@uwyo.edu
Benchmark soilscapes to predict effects of climatic change in the western USA
W 1010

Meyer, Allison M.
307-766-5173
ameyer6@uwyo.edu

Cammack, Kristi M.
kcammack@uwyo.edu

Integrated Approach to Enhance Efficiency of Feed Utilization in Beef Production Systems
W 1012

Meyer, Allison M.
307-766-5173
ameyer6@uwyo.edu

Islam, Anowar
mislam@uwyo.edu

Improving ruminant use of forages in sustainable production systems for the western U.S.
W 1192

Taylor, David T.
307-766-5682
ttaylor@uwyo.edu

Tanaka, John A.
307-766-5130
jtanaka@uwyo.edu

Foulke, Thomas K
307-766-6205
foulke@uwyo.edu

Economic, Social, and Ecological Issues of Rangeland Fragmentation that Affect Rangeland Sustainability and Rural Communities
W 2112

Moss, Gary E.
307-766-5374
gm@uwyo.edu

Ford, Stephen P.
307-766-2709
spford@uwyo.edu

Alexander, Brenda M.
307-766-2275
balex@uwyo.edu

Reproductive Performance in Domestic Ruminants
W 2128 Garcia y Garcia, Axel
307-754-2223
axel.garcia@uwyo.edu
Microirrigation for sustainable water use
W 2133

Mcleod, Donald M.
307-766-3116
dmcleod@uwyo.edu

Bastian, Chris
307-766-4377
bastian@uwyo.edu

Benefits and Costs of Natural Resources Policies Affecting Public and Private Lands
W 2177 Ehmke, Mariah D.
307-766-5373
mehmke@uwyo.edu
Enhancing the Competitiveness and Value of U.S. Beef
W 2185 Collier, Tim R.
307-766-2552
tcollier@uwyo.edu
Biological Control in Pest Management Systems of Plants
W 2188 Kelleners, Thijs M.
307-766-3598
khanse18@uwyo.edu
Characterizing Mass and Energy Transport at Different Vadose Zone Scales
W 2190 Peck, Dannele E.
307-766-6412
dpeck@uwyo.edu
Water Policy and Management Challenges in the West
SCC 80 Groose, Robin W.
307-766-3151
groose@uwyo.edu
Plant Breeding
S 1033 Zhu, Meijun
307-766-3140
meijun@uwyo.edu
Control of Food-Borne Pathogens in Pre- and Post-Harvest Environments
NCERA 218 Paisley, Steven
307-766-5541
spaisley@uwyo.edu
Beef-Cow-Calf Nutrition and Management Committee
NCCC 31 Islam, Anowar
mislam@uwyo.edu
Ecophysiological Aspects of Forage Management
NCCC 210 Rule, Daniel C.
307-766-3404
dcrule@uwyo.edu
Regulation of Adipose Tissue Accretion in Meat-Producing Animals (NCR97)
NC 1034 Andersen, Matt A.
mander60@uwyo.edu
Impact Analyses and Decision Strategies for Agricultural Research (NC1003)
NC 1039 Broughton, K. Shane
307-766-5248
broughto@uwyo.edu
N-3 polyunsaturated fatty acids and human health and disease
NC 1171 Morgan, Kari M
307-766-5111
kmorgan@uwyo.edu
Interactions of individual, family, community, and policy contexts on the mental and physical health of diverse rural low-income families

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us