Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Police Department

Mike Samp

Chief
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | bowhntr@uwyo.edu

Chad Bade

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | cbade@uwyo.edu

Kelsey Anderson

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | krobish@uwyo.edu

Josh Holland

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jhollan5@uwyo.edu

Shane Woods

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | swoods7@uwyo.edu

Mike Vessely

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mvessely@uwyo.edu

Melinda Chamberlain

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mmille92@uwyo.edu

Mark Doherty

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mdohert2@uwyo.edu

Ira Werger

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | iwerger@uwyo.edu

John Core

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jcore1@uwyo.edu

Austen Ash

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
307-766-5179 | aash1@uwyo.edu

William Yates

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
307-766-5179 | wyates@uwyo.edu

Andrew Vielhak

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
307-766-5179 | avielhak@uwyo.edu

Ethan Miller

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
307-766-5179 | emille75@uwyo.edu

Brock Roman

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
307-766-5179 | broman2@uwyo.edu

K-9 Enzo


End of Watch, Sept 18, 2020

K-9 Mulder


End of Watch, March 13, 2021

Contact Us

Police Department

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave. Dept. 3124

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5179

Email: uwpd@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon