Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff|Wind Energy Research Center

Contact Us

Dr. Jonathan Naughton
Director
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Dept. 3295
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-6284
Email: naughton@uwyo.edu
werc_left_callout.jpg

Wind Energy Research Faculty & Staff

Director and Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Jonathan Naughton

Director and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 1074
307-766-6284 | naughton@uwyo.edu
Associate Director and Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Mark Balas

Associate Director and Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Engineering Building Room 5068
307-766-5599 | mbalas@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

William Lindberg

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

307-766-6324 | lindberg@uwyo.edu
Professor of Atmospheric Sciences

Robert Kelly

Professor of Atmospheric Sciences
Engineering Building Room 6072
307-766-4955 | rkelly@uwyo.edu
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Dimitri Mavriplis

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2022
307-766-2868 | mavripl@uwyo.edu
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Suresh Muknahallipatna

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering Building Room 5059
307-766-3174 | sureshm@uwyo.edu
Professor of Atmospheric Sciences

Thomas Parish

Professor of Atmospheric Sciences
Engineering Building Room 6025
307-766-5153 | parish@uwyo.edu
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

David Walrath

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2016
307-766-5490 | walrath@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Mark Garnich

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2028
307-766-2949 | garnich@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Mathematics

Stefan Heinz

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall Room 214
307-766-4203 | heinz@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

John O'Brien

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering Building Room 5034
307-766-2162 | obrienj@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Civil and Architectural Engineering

Jennifer Tanner

Associate Professor of Civil and Architectural Engineering
Engineering Building Room 3035
307-766-2073 | tannerj@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of Atmospheric Sciences

Zhien Wang

Associate Professor of Atmospheric Sciences
Engineering Building Room 6071
307-766-5356 | zwang@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Ray Fertig

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2026
307-766-3647 | rfertig@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Jay Sitaraman

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2029
307-766-5424 | jsitaram@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Margareta Stefanovic

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering Building Room 5032
307-766-6780 | mstefano@uwyo.edu
Senior Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering

Scott Morton

Senior Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2031
307-766-2183 | samorton@uwyo.edu
Senior Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering

Beatrice Roget

Senior Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room 2058
307-766-2122 | broget@uwyo.edu
Assistant Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering

Michael Hind

Assistant Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Building Room L25
307-766-2122 | mhind@uwyo.edu
Post Doctorial Research Associate, Mechanical Engineering

Harish Gopalan

Post Doctorial Research Associate, Mechanical Engineering
Ross Hall Room 305
307-766-4222 | hgopalan@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader