Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Contact Us

Maria Owen

McWhinnie Hall, Room 213

Dept. 3374, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3274


Project Contributors

A state-wide effort

The START STRONG website was a collaborative effort from students and instructors from high school, community college, and unversity levels from around Wyoming, in a variety of settings, from discipline workgroups to student videos.  We thank everyone who contributed to the project.

"Thank you!" on close up of yellow flower

Thank you to our student contributors!

University of Wyoming

Steven Holt,  Start Strong: Pushing Through, Retaking MATH 1400 After Failing video

Sarah Weber, Start Strong: Making the Most out of Math Tutoring video

Thank you to our 2016-2017 Work Groups!

In late 2016 and early 2017, instructors from the high school, community college, and university level, along with several WDE members, met via ZOOM video conferencing to edit the original transition documents (see here).


David Anton, University of Wyoming

Kenneth Gerow, University of Wyoming

Linda Hutchison, University of Wyoming

RJ Kost, Park County School District #1

Megan Rourke, Gillette College

Tom Sachse, Wyoming State Board of Education

Kerrie Spinney, Northwest College

Jill Stringer, Wyoming Department of Education


Andrea Burrows, University of Wyoming

Bud Chew, Western Wyoming Community College

Ami Erickson, Sheridan College

Jon Prather, University of Wyoming

Zac Roehrs, Laramie County Community College

Scott Seville, University of Wyoming

Mark Steward, Douglas High School

Social Sciences

John Anderson, Sublette BOCES

Rob Black, Wyoming Department of Education

Kevin Derby, Torrington High School

Patty Kessler, Laramie County Community College

Brent Pickett, University of Wyoming

World Languages

Juan-Antonio Bernabeu, Laramie County Community College

Leslie Boaz, Wheatland High School

Katherine Boehnke, Dean Morgan Middle School

Ian Caldon, Laramie County Community College

Nish Goicolea, Western Wyoming Community College

Joy Landeira, University of Wyoming


Ryan Croft, University of Wyoming

Rick Fisher, University of Wyoming

April Heaney, University of Wyoming

Nate Huseman, Laramie County Community College

Kelly Kinney, Univeristy of Wyoming

Eric Stemle, Evanston High School

Carol Stewart, Sheridan High School

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Maria Owen

McWhinnie Hall, Room 213

Dept. 3374, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3274


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon