Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Wyoming Technology Transfer Center

Road Scholars

The Wyoming Technology Transfer Center officially recognized the first class of Roads Scholars and Master Roads Scholars in the year 2000. Since that time, the program has grown tremendously. 

Being recognized as a Roads Scholar requires the successful completion of at least twelve (12) Wyoming Technology Transfer Center workshops. Of these, one must be the Annual Transportation and Safety Congress and one must be Work Zone Traffic Control. 

Recognition as a Master Roads Scholar requires the successful completion of at least twenty (20) Wyoming Technology Transfer Center workshops, with the same two required workshops as for Roads Scholar recognition.

2017 Road Scholars.

2017 Road Scholars. From left to right: Khaled Ksaibati, Tony Hernandez, Jeremy Bowden, Joe Kizzire, Robert Tassler, Jeff Garman, Randy Sikes.

Class of 2017

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars

Jeff Garman, Crook County
Joe Kizzire, City of Green River

Jeremy Bowden, City of Casper
Randy Sikes, Town of Saratoga
Robert Tasler, City of Casper
Ron Yagadich, Albany County
Tony Hernandez, City of Douglas

Class of 2016

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars

Jason Fields, Park County
Bill Mason, Fremont County
Craig Nottage, City of Laramie
Tom Severude, Park County
Kent Smith, Town of Saratoga
John Zierke, Park County
Mitchel Snyder, City of Laramie

Dale Barrett, City of Riverton
Jason Clark, Natrona County
Jimmy Jay Hinckley, Converse County
Tyann Woodall, City of Gillette
Randy Chenoweth, Washakie County

Class of 2015

Road Scholars  

George DeMarce, Natrona County
Morgan Ellsbury, Crook County
Rebel McLean, City of Casper
Tommy Scott, WYDOT
Kent Smith, Town of Saratoga

Class of 2014

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars
Dave Schlager, Hot Springs County 
Scott Pehringer, Johnson County
Gregg Schaub, City of Riverton 
Milton Smith, Albany Co. Road & Bridge
Kit Westbrook, WYDOT 
Eric Asay, City of Cody
Charles E. Bartlett, Town of Saratoga
Bill Pinkerton, Sheridan County

Class of 2013

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars
John Radosevich, Sweetwater County 
John Canaday, City of Green River
Raymond Richards, Sweetwater County 
Robert Van Valkenburg, Sweetwater County
Jeff Garman, Crook County Public Works 
Jim Brandenburg, Crook County Public Works

Class of 2012

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars
Steve Brown, City of Laramie 
Rob Fisher, Albany County 
Cliff Gibbons, Sweetwater County 
Stephen Monk, City of Green River

John Canaday, City of Green River 
Dave Schlager, Hot Springs County 
Mitchell Snyder, City of Laramie 
Herbert W. Stoughton, Geodetic Engineer
Warren Webb, Town of Star Valley Ranch

Class of 2011

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars
Wayne Fox, WYDOT 
Stephen Harold, Town of Torrington 
DelRay Jones, Park County 
Steve Nelson, City of Laramie 
David Pendleton, Fremont County 
Jeffrey Taylor, City of Worland 
Dave Westling, City of Green River
Dan Blakeman, Town of Moorcroft 
Robert Jaure, WYDOT 
Bill Masson, Fremont County 
Martin Mayfield, WYDOT 
Scott Pehringer, Johnson County 
Leo Rodell, City of Gillette 
Jody Sandoval, City of Rawlins 
William Schoening, WYDOT

Class of 2010

Master Roads Scholars Roads Scholars
Dave Dunbar, Albany County 
Gregory Simpson, City of Laramie
Bobby Welch, City of Green River
Ruben Garcia, City of Worland
Raymond Richards, Sweetwater County
Tom Severude, Park County

Share This Page:

Contact Us

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon