Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Zoology and Physiology

College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Zoology and Physiology Research Staff

Justine Becker

Postdoc
Jerod Merkle Lab
justine.atkins@uwyo.edu

Jiaman Dai

Post-doc, Sun lab
BS 210
jdai@uwyo.edu

Pooja Gupta

Research Scientist Associate
Trey Todd Lab (Biological Sciences 410)
pooja@uwyo.edu

Matthew Hayes

Research Scientist - COOP

307-766-5417 | mhayes1@uwyo.edu

Greg Nickerson

Research Scientist Assoc. - COOP
BS 49
gregory.nickerson@uwyo.edu

Emily Reed

Research Scientist Assoc. - COOP
BS 49
ereed7@uwyo.edu

Heather Rothfuss

Research Associate
Biological Sciences 429
hrothful@uwyo.edu

Bill Rudd

Research Scientist COOP

wrudd@uwyo.edu

Lindsey Sanders

Research Scientist Sr. - COOP
Off campus
lsander7@uwyo.edu

Elizabeth Wommack, PhD

Curator and Collections Manager of Vertebrates, UW Museum of Vertebrates
Berry Center 136
(307) 766-6227 | ewommack@uwyo.edu

Rong Xu

Visiting scholar (Dr. Sun lab)

rxu1@uwyo.edu

Chunzhao Zhang

Lab Technician
Biological Sciences 210
(307) 766-5558 | chunzhao@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Department of Zoology and Physiology

1000 E. University Ave

Aven Nelson, room 114

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4207

Fax: 307-766-5625

Email: zprequest@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon