Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Anthropology

Faculty

James Ahern

Assoc Provost and Professor, Biological Anthropology
Old Main 312
(307) 766-4286 | jahern@uwyo.edu

Bree Doering

Assistant Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg. 219
(307) 766-5136 | bdoerin2@uwyo.edu
Website

Michael E. Harkin

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 119
harkin@uwyo.edu

Pam Innes

Associate Professor, Linguistic Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 210
pjinnes@uwyo.edu

Alexandra Kelly

Assistant Professor - History and Anthropology
History 355
307 766-5102 | alexandra.kelly@uwyo.edu

Robert L. Kelly

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 273
307-223-5696 | rlkelly@uwyo.edu

Marcel Kornfeld

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 240
(307) 766-3548 | anpro1@uwyo.edu

Mary Lou Larson

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 219
mlarson@uwyo.edu

Melissa Murphy

Associate Professor, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 208
mmurph20@uwyo.edu

nelson

Assistant Professor, Linguistics, NAIS & Anthropology
Ross Hall 108
(307) 766-6520 | jessica.nelson@uwyo.edu

Todd Surovell

Department Chair & Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 217
307-314-2733 | surovell@uwyo.edu

Jason Toohey

Associate Professor & Director of the Frison Institute, Archaeology
Anthro Building 117
jtoohey2@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon