Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

2018-2019 Recognition Awards


Faculty & Staff Awards

Accounting Awards

Outstanding Junior Teaching Award Linda Thunstrom, Department of Economics  Outstanding Master's Student in Finance Nicholas Smith
Outstanding Senior Teaching Award Andrew Arnette, Department of Management & Marketing

Outstanding Senior in Finance

Jade Schumacher
Outstanding Junior Research Award Pawan Jain, Department of Accounting & Finance Outstanding Junior in Finance Bailey Schram
Outstanding Senior Research Award Jay Shogren, Department of Economics Outstanding Junior in Accounting Nolan Summer
Outstanding Senior Research Award Mark Peterson, Department of Management & Marketing Wyoming Society of CPA's Outstanding Junior Award Owen Schwechler
Outstanding Senior Service Awards Benjamin Cook, Department of Economics Outstanding Senior in Accounting Jeffrey Pool
College of Business Professor of the Year Nicholas Prince, Department of Management & Marketing Wyoming Society of CPA's  Outstanding Graduating Senior Lindsay Hepworth
Outstanding Junior Staff Award Sena Krula, Dean's Office Faculty Award for Outstanding Citizenship: Undergraduate Jack Korbitz
Outstanding Senior Staff Award Carlinda Asay, Department of Management & Marketing Faculty Award for Outstanding Citizenship: Graduate Brian Momerak
Outstanding Master's Student in Accounting Huyen Nguyen
Wyoming Society of CPA's Outstanding Master's Student in Accounting Jessica Randolph
Outstanding Senior Dual Degree, Accounting & Finance Kia Hagemen

Economics & Finance Awards

Management & Marketing Awards

Best Economics Junior Award Trey Campbell Outstanding Junior in Management Shelby Bell
Best Economics Senior Award Elijah Bryant Outstanding Junior in Marketing Maria Swartz
Best First-Year PhD Student Award Bridger Scholten Outstanding Senior in Management Melissa Riley
Best PhD Student Award Joao Vaz Outstanding Senior in Marketing Justine Fourman
Best Master's Student Award Jessica York Inspiring Student Leader in Management Laura Wiley
Best Macroeconomics Theory Student Award Jenna Bishop 2018 Marketing PhD Teaching Award Heejung Park
Best Microeconomics Theory Student Award Uriel Felipe-Castro 2018 Marketing PhD Student Research Award Rhett Epler
William E. Morgan Graduate Award Rohini Ghosh
Shelby Gerking Graduate Award in Economics 2018-2019 Tabare Capitan
Shelby Gerking Graduate Award in Economics 2019-2020 Connor Magnuson
Best Graduate Student Teaching Award Aaron Enriquez

MBA Program Awards

MBA Standing Tall Award (Ethics) Ben Northrup
MBA Leadership Award Jennica Fournier

College of Business Awards 2018-2019

Dean's Honors to Outstanding Seniors: Travis Helms
Kaylee Hardesty
Blake Hinze
Kerstin Oxford
Nolan Summer
Cody Whitson
Austin Miller
Calli Ramunno
Sadie Gruntmeir
Taurey Carr
Bailey Schramm
Jacob Steben
Laura Wiley
Branton Samson
Attilio and Hedy Bedont Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Kylie Hunter
Outstanding Undergraduate Intern Awards: Amada Simental

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon