Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Student teacher with wording: Entering the Program Teacher Preparation and Advising Office

Advising Contacts

Advising Contacts


Registration for fall and spring semester courses requires that students receive advising. (Advising is not required for summer semester registration.) Please check the academic calendar for advising timeframes. Students must contact their assigned advisor or the Teacher Preparation and Advising Office (TPAO) to schedule advising appointments.

It is essential that students meet with their assigned advisor each semester to ensure that sufficient academic progress toward their degrees is being made. Teacher Preparation and Advising Office advisors can assist with basic questions and information.

If a student has difficulty with his/her advisor, the student may request a change of advisor using the change of advisor/major/minor form. Submit completed form at the Teacher Preparation and Advising Office, Room 100 McWhinnie Hall.


Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Management of the Teacher Preparation and Advising Office

Dr. Andrea C. Burrows
University of Wyoming - College of Education
UW ED 14
1000 E. University Ave., Laramie, WY 82701
307-766-3463
Andrea.Burrows@uwyo.edu


Manager of Student Advising

Christi Thompson
307.766.2230
Christi.Thompson@uwyo.edu


Academic Advising Professionals

Jody Evans
307.766.2230
Jody.Evans@uwyo.edu

Luke Hellmuth
307.766.2230
lhellmut@uwyo.edu

Levi Moore
307.766.2230
lmoore17@uwyo.edu


Office Associate, Senior

Britany Kathan
307.766.2230
bkathan@uwyo.edu


Office Associate

Hannah Wiley
307.766.2230
100 McWhinnie Hall
hwiley@uwyo.edu


Campus Phone Numbers

Office of the Registrar: 307.766.5272

Office of Student Financial Aid: 307.766.2116

Advising, Career and Exploratory Studies Center: 307.766.2398

Contact Us

Teacher Preparation and Advising Office

Dept. 3374

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2230

Email: edquest@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon