Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Contact Us

University of Wyoming Department of English

Dept. 3353, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY  82071

englishdept@uwyo.edu

(307)766-6452

Department Chair:

Peter Parolin

parolin@uwyo.edu

Peter Parolin is the first responder for personnel issues and hiring, college/university liaison, committee assignments, and faculty assignments.

Assistant Chair:

Julia Obert

jobert@uwyo.edu

Julia Obert is the first responder for new student advising, transfer credit evaluation, student visitors, and academic dishonesty concerns.

Office Associate, Senior:

Jeanne Moede

jmoede@uwyo.edu

Jeanne Moede, Office Associate Senior, is the first responder for money and hiring matters, and building issues. Money matters include travel reimbursements, publication reimbursements, scholarships and event funding.  She is also the first responder for faculty T&P packets, and the second responder if any other staff member is unavailable and you need their specific skills. If she doesn’t have the answers she can point you in the direction of someone who does.

Office Associate:

Gwynn Lemler

lemlerg@uwyo.edu

Gwynn Lemler, Office Associate, works with graduate students and the Creative Writing Program.  She is the first responder for graduate student registration issues, graduate assistantship questions, student form requests, graduation procedures, website updates and all CW Program matters.

Office Assistant, Senior:

Sarah Rundall

sarahla@uwyo.edu

Sarah Rundall, Office Assistant Senior, is the first responder for undergraduate matters, particularly class registration and scheduling, book orders, assigning students to advisors, classroom scheduling in Hoyt Hall, updating office hours, and managing mail, email, and phone inquiries to the department.

Graduate Program Director:

Michael Edson

medson@uwyo.edu

Minors:

Literary Studies:

Please see the department chair or assistant chair for information about this minor.

Professional Writing:

Michael Knievel

mknievel@uwyo.edu

Other:

Honors (English):

Eric Nye

nye@uwyo.edu

Upstart Crows English Club:

 

Sigma Tau Delta Honorary:

Eric Nye

nye@uwyo.edu

First year English 1010:

Kelly Kinney

kelly.kinney@uwyo.edu

Writing Center:

Rick Fisher

fishr78@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Administration

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon