University Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2023 Report to Faculty Senate

Committee members, 2022-2023:

Vladimir Alvarado, Chemical & Biomedical Engineering Jonathan Brant, Civil & Architectural Engineering Kaijsa Calkins, Education & Research Services, Libraries Harvey Hix, Philosophy & Religious Studies Anowar Islam, Plant Sciences Thorsten Janus, Economics Michelle Jarman (Chair), Wyoming Institute for Disabilities (WIND) Ginny Kilander, American Heritage Center **Rick Kitchen, Teacher Education** Alison Looby, Psychology Neely Mahapatra, Social Work Don McLeod, Agricultural & Applied Economics Kevin Monteith, Haub School Michael Morgan, Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy & Design Linda Price, Management & Marketing Mark Richie (standing in for Leah Hardy), Visual & Literary Arts Michael Smith, School of Law Jamie Snyder, Criminal Justice & Sociology

In March, 2023, the University Reappointment, Tenure, and Promotion Committee deliberated upon a docket of twelve cases and submitted its recommendations to the Provost. During the academic year, the committee was available and responded to minor additional requests from the Provost relevant to reappointment, tenure, or promotion. In our deliberations, and as directed by UW Reg. 2-7(XII), the Committee considered whether the standards of UW Reg. 2-7(III) "are being consistently applied campus-wide by examining the procedures and general eligibility qualifications of candidates." The Committee did not identify or report any inconsistencies to any college committee or dean, but will share policy considerations with the Provost in accordance with UW Reg. 2-7(XII).