Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

IAC Members

The International Advisory Council (IAC) of the University of Wyoming advises the University on all aspects of its strategy of comprehensive internationalization. The IAC operates under the authority of and provides advice and recommendations to the Associate Vice Provost (AVP) for Global Engagement, who serves as the IAC ex-officio co-chair.

The IAC and its individual members also advance the University’s international partnerships and programmatic objectives through the facilitation of external contacts and networking and the provision of material support as all are able.


Dr. David Sprott

Dean, College of Business
BUS 311
(307) 766-4194

Shawn Bunning

Assistant Director, Research and Development
Cheney Center, Room 205
001-307-766-3019 |

Frederica (Riki) Suess

Director, English Language Center
Cheney Center, Room 28
001-307-766-3630 |

Curtis Biggs

McWhinnie Hall, Rom 200
307-766-3145 |

Dr. Caroline McCracken-Flesher

Professor, Dept. of English/Director, UW in Scotland
Hoyt 14

Dr. Stephanie Anderson

Professor – School Head, SPPAIS
Arts & Sciences Building 221A
307-766-3121 |

Dr. Derek Smith

Director, K&H, Associate Professor, Exercise Physiology
Corbett Building, Room 108
(307) 766-5271 |

Dr. Kimberly Chestnut Steich

Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
Knight Hall 128
307-766-3296 |

Dr. Anne Alexander

Dr. Anne Alexander

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Old Main 312
307-766-4286 |

Nathan Nicholas

Associate, Hathaway and Kunz
2515 Warren Ave., Ste. 500, Cheyenne, WY 82003
(307) 634-7723

Shelley Jewell

Director, Education Abroad
Cheney International Center - Room 102
001-307-766-3678 |

Jill Johnson

Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 |

Jason Wilkins

ASUW President
Union 020
(307) 766-3849 |

Staff Senate Respresentative

Staff Senate Respresentative


Dr. Edmund Synakowski

Vice President, Research and Economic Development
Old Main 305
(307) 766-5353 |

Tim Wiseman

Tim Wiseman

Chief Risk Officer
Knight Hall 247
(307) 766-6787 |

Ambassador Marc Wall

Former U.S. Ambassador to Chad
Washington, DC

Representative Sue Wilson

Representative of District 7 in the Wyoming State House of Representatives
Cheyenne, Wyoming
(307) 316-7497 |

Dr. Noah Novogrodsky

Carl M. Williams Professor of Law and Ethics; Director, Center for International Human Rights Law & Advocacy
College of Law - Room 205
(307) 766-6448 |

Dr. Paula Lutz

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Arts & Sciences Building - Room 113
(307) 766-4106 |

Dr. Suzanne Young

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, College of Education; Director, School of Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy, and Design; Professor of Educational Research
Education Building - Rooms 6 and 333
(307) 766-3145 |

Dr. Anthony Denzer

Associate Professor and Department Head, Civil and Architectural Engineering
Engineering Building - Room 3078
(307) 766-5256 |

Dr. Peter Parolin

Dean of the Honors College
Guthrie House - Room 201
(307) 766-4110 |

Dr. Thomas Risse

Director of the Center for Transnational Relations, Foreign and Security Policy and Professor of International Relations at the Otto-Suhr-Institute of Political Science
Freie Universitat Berlin
+49 30 838 55527 |

Dr. Brent Pickett

Dean, UW Casper; Professor of Political Science
UW Casper - UU437
(307) 268-2432 |

Robert Aylward

Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
Information Technology Center - Room 372A
(307) 766-4860 |

Contact Us

Global Engagement Office

Alumni House

214 S. 14th Street

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 1-307-766-3677

Fax: 1-307-766-3259


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon