Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Who We Are

Global Engagement Office

The Global Engagement Office is the home of internationalization at the University of Wyoming.  Units within the GEO include Vice Provost for Global Engagement, Center for Global Studies, International Students & Scholars, Education Abroad, and English Language Center.  Whether recruiting and supporting international students,  providing exchange and study abroad opportunities, facilitating global partnership development, coordinating immigration for new international hires, or assisting with visiting dignitaries, we support the entire UW campus community in achieving their internationalization goals. Stop by and visit us in the Cheney International Center to learn more about the programs and services we offer to the UW campus community to promote global citizenship, inform visitors, and communicate with our partner institutions abroad.

VP of Global Engagement
Cheney International Center #208
307-766-3652 | ihelfgot@uwyo.edu

Susan Alt

Administrative Associate
Cheney International Center #206
307-766-3151 | salt@uwyo.edu

Frankie Vogt

Accountant for Global Engagement
Cheney International Center #207
307-766-3955 | fvogt1@uwyo.edu

Dilnoza Khasilova

Global Engagement Office Fellow
Cheney International Center #107
307-766-3152 | dkhasilo@uwyo.edu

Caroline McCracken-Flesher

Director, Center for Global Studies & UW in Scotland
Cheney International Center #204
307-766-3619 | cmf@uwyo.edu

Shawn Bunning

Assistant Director, Research and Development
Cheney International Center #205
307-766-3019 | shawnb@uwyo.edu

Kehli Hazlett

Assistant Director, Programming and Development
Cheney International Center #101
307-766-3889 | khazlet1@uwyo.edu

Shelley M. Jewell

Director, Education Abroad
Cheney International Center
307-766-3678 | sjewell1@uwyo.edu

Sara Robinson

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center #105
307-766-3733 | sarar@uwyo.edu

Kaityln Emerson

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center #106
307-766-6681 | kemerson@uwyo.edu

Erika Saunders

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center #104
307-766-2559 | esaunde1@uwyo.edu

E. Jill Johnson

Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center #5F
307-766-5193 | jillj@uwyo.edu

Daing Nasir

Assistant Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center #5C
307-766-4138 | dnasir@uwyo.edu

Maria Almendares

Immigration Coordinator, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center #5E
307-766-5193 | wyoqtpi@uwyo.edu

Abby Lozano

Coordinator, ISS
Cheney International Center #5D
307-766-5193 | ajolovic@uwyo.edu

Frederica Suess

Director, English Language Center
Cheney International Center #28
307-766-3630 | fsuess@uwyo.edu

Petra Heinz

International Graduate Student ESL Coordinator
Cheney International Center #14
307-766-3606 | pheinz@uwyo.edu

Marian Stordahl

Instructor, English Language Center
Cheney International Center #26
mstordal@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon