Skip to Main Content

University of Wyoming Division of Information Technology

Computer Workshop Schedule

Training classes are held in our training labs in rooms 171 and 173.

If you have a general question or a training request, please email computer.training@uwyo.edu.

Click on an individual workshop title below to see that workshop's detailed description. Click on the "REGISTER" button following a workshop to register online.


2015 Workshops

September
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201509031 1 of 1 Thursday, September 3 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201509092 1 of 1 Wednesday, September 9 1:30 - 3:30 pm Free  REGISTER
MS Word: Automated References & Citations 201509101 1 of 1 Thursday, September 10 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Cloud Storage Overview 201509111 1 of 1 Friday, September 11 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
OneDrive: Level 1 201509112 1 of 1 Friday, September 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Free  REGISTER
Adobe Acrobat Pro: Building Forms 201509152 1 of 1 Tuesday, September 15 1:30 - 3:30 pm $20  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets: Foundations 201509161 1 of 2 Wednesday, September 16 9:00 am - 12:00 pm $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Friday, September 18 9:00 am - 12:00 pm    
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201509162 1 of 1 Wednesday, September 16 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
WyoLync 201509211 1 of 1 Monday, September 21 9:00 - 10:30am Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 2 201509232 1 of 1 Wednesday, September 23 1:30 - 3:30 pm Free  REGISTER
Getting started with MyWyoCast 201509251 1 of 1 Friday, September 25 9:00 - 10:30am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets Open Lab 201509252 1 of 1 Friday, September 25 1:30 - 3:00pm Free  REGISTER
Outlook 2013 Tips and Tricks 201509281 1 of 1 Monday, September 28 9:00 - 10:30am $15  REGISTER

top of page

October
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
OneDrive: Level 2 201510021 1 of 1 Friday, October 2 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201510061 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 6 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access 2013: Introduction 201510071 1 of 2 Wednesday, October 7 9:00 am - 12:00 pm $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Friday, October 9 9:00 am - 12:00 pm    
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201510131 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 13 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Excel 2013: Intermediate 201510141 1 of 2 Wednesday, October 14 9:00 am - 12:00 pm $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Friday, October 16 9:00 am - 12:00 pm    
Web Content Mgt System - Level 2 201510201 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 20 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access Open Lab 201510202 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 20 1:30 - 3:00pm Free  REGISTER
UW Survey Tool 201510221 1 of 1 Thursday, October 22 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Computer Security Seminar 201510231 1 of 1 Friday, October 23 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets: Formulas & Functions 201510271 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 27 9:00 - 11:00 am $15  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets Open Lab 201510272 1 of 1 Tuesday, October 27 1:30 - 3:00pm Free  REGISTER
MS Word: Mail Merge 201510292 1 of 1 Thursday, October 29 1:30 - 3:00pm $15  REGISTER
Using Office 365 201510301 1 of 1 Friday, October 30 9:00 - 10:30am Free  REGISTER
Data Backup Basics 201510302 1 of 1 Friday, October 30 11:00 - 12:00 pm Free  REGISTER

top of page

November
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
Excel Spreadsheets: Pivot Tables & Data Modeling 201511031 1 of 1 Tuesday, November 3 9:00 am - 12:00 pm $25  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201511051 1 of 1 Thursday, November 5 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
MS Word: Automated References & Citations 201511061 1 of 1 Friday, November 6 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Photoshop CS6: Level 1 201511102 1 of 2 Tuesday, November 10 1:30 - 4:30 pm $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Thursday, November 12 1:30 - 4:30 pm    
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201511121 1 of 1 Thursday, November 12 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Adobe Alternatives 201511131 1 of 1 Friday, November 13 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
MS Word: Collaborative Editing & Review 201511171 1 of 1 Tuesday, November 17 10:30 - 11:30 am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets: Conditional Formulas 201511172 1 of 1 Tuesday, November 17 1:30 - 3:30 pm $15  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 2 201511191 1 of 1 Thursday, November 19 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets Open Lab 201511192 1 of 1 Thursday, November 19 1:30 - 3:00pm Free  REGISTER
Cloud Storage Overview 201511302 1 of 1 Monday, November 30 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER

top of page

December
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201512011 1 of 1 Tuesday, December 1 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access 2013 Intermediate 201512021 1 of 2 Wednesday, December 2 9:00 am - 12:00 pm $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Friday, December 4 9:00 am - 12:00 pm    
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201512081 1 of 1 Tuesday, December 8 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Adobe Acrobat Pro: Foundations 201512082 1 of 1 Tuesday, December 8 1:30 - 4:30 pm $25  REGISTER
Adobe Alternatives 201512101 1 of 1 Thursday, December 10 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets Open Lab 201512102 1 of 1 Thursday, December 10 3:00 - 4:30 pm Free  REGISTER
Data Backup Basics 201512111 1 of 1 Friday, December 11 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access Open Lab 201512112 1 of 1 Friday, December 11 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 2 201512151 1 of 1 Tuesday, December 15 9:00 - 11:00 am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets: Lookup Formulas 201512161 1 of 1 Wednesday, December 16 9:00 - 11:00 am $15  REGISTER

top of page

Share This Page: