UW Trustees Elect Officers

May 7, 2010
Man smiling
Jim Neiman of Hulett was elected president of the UW Board of Trustees.

Jim D. Neiman of Hulett today (Friday) was elected as president of the University of Wyoming Board of Trustees. 

Having previously served as the board's vice president, Neiman was first appointed as a trustee in 2001 and was reappointed in 2007. His term expires in 2013.

Worland businessman David Bostrom was elected vice president. Buffalo attorney David Palmerlee was chosen as treasurer, and Laramie attorney Warren Lauer was reelected as the board's secretary.

Appointed by the governor with consent of the Wyoming State Senate, the board consists of 12 members appointed to six-year, staggered terms. As the institutions's governing body, the trustees have a broad range of responsibilities including major policy and budgetary matters affecting the university.


Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)