REGULATIONS OF THE TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING

I. OFFICERS OF THE UNIVERSITY

A. DESIGNATION

Officers of the University are: The President; Administrative Officers, to include the principal administrative officers of the University and the heads of their administrative subunits as set forth in Chapter II; and Academic Officers, to include Deans, Directors, Associate and Assistant Deans and Department and Division Heads, of the organized education units specified in Chapter III. Athletic coaches shall not be considered officers of the University but shall be contractual employees.

B. APPOINTMENT

The President of the University shall be appointed by the Trustees as provided in the Bylaws of the Trustees of the University of Wyoming. Nine affirmative votes of the Trustees shall be required for appointment. All other officers shall be appointed by the Trustees upon the recommendation of the President following consultation with the appropriate University officers and faculty. All appointments under this Section shall be on such terms with respect to salary, terms of employment and like matters as the Trustees may determine.

C. REMOVAL

Any person appointed to an office or position pursuant to this Chapter may be removed by the Trustees whenever in their judgment the best interests of the University will be served thereby, but such removal shall be without prejudice to the contract rights, if any, of the person so removed. Likewise such removal shall be without prejudice to the rights, if any, of such person as a tenured member of the faculty.