UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING TRUSTEES' AWARD OF MERIT

Previous Recipients

1984

Wilson Walthall (Professor Emeritus)

1985

J.M. McIntire (Former Trustee)
Harold F. Newton (Former Trustee)
Robert A. Jenkins (Former VP for Research, Professor)

1986

Gary Cunningham (Former Athletic Director)

1987

Karleen Anderson (Former Deputy Secretary to the Trustees)

1988

UW Centennial Singers

1989

Donald Chapin (Former Trustee) Curtis Rochelle (Former Trustee) Robert Shuster (Former Trustee) John Hinckley (Former Trustee)

1991

Gordon Mickelson (Former Trustee) Ford Bussart (Former Trustee) Brian Miracle (Former Trustee)

1992

Judy Powell (Assoc. Provost for Academic Affairs)
Robert Neeb (Coordinator, UW/Community College Articulation)
Vern E. Shelton (Assistant to the President for Governmental Relations)

1993

Mick Schutte (Former Trustee)
Margaret Boyd (Former Head, Home Economics Department)
Donald Boyd (Former Head, Honors Program)
UW Landscaping & Gardening Department

1994

Kathleen Avery (Former Director, Summer High School Institute; Assistant to the Provost) Bryan E. Sharratt (Former Trustee)

1995

George Bershinsky (UW Pilot)

F. Richard Brown (Former Trustee)

H. Perry Dray (Former Trustee)

Betty Long (Former UW Employee)

David W. "Bud" Updike (Former Trustee)

1997

H. Lee Harris (Former Trustee)

Daniel Kinnaman (Former Trustee)

Terry P. Roark (21st President of the University of Wyoming)

1998

Ken Griffin (Provost, Academic Affairs)

1999

Jeri Kirk (Former Trustee)

Crisis Intervention Team for Matthew Shepard Crisis

Forrest M. "Frosty" Kepler (Former Trustee)

Elizabeth "Betty" Kail (Former Trustee)

2000

James C. Hurst (Vice President for Student Affairs)

2001

John D. "Dave" Bonner (Former Trustee)

Deborah Healy Hammons (Former Trustee)

Shelly Ritthaler (Former Trustee)

David L. Baker (General Counsel)

2002

The Honorable Jim Geringer (Former Governor of Wyoming)

2003

Peter M. Jorgensen (Former Trustee)

2005

Kathleen A. Hunt (Former Trustee)

2007

Hank True (Former Trustee)
Judy Richards (Former Trustee)
Roger Wilmot (Associate VP for Research)

2009

Tom Spicer (Former Trustee)
Van Jacobson (Internal Auditor)
Phil Harris (VP for Administration)

2010

Rick Miller (VP for Government, Community & Legal Affairs) Rollin Abernethy (Associate Provost)

2011

Randy Lewis (Professor of Molecular Biology)

2012

Facilities Planning Office Nell Russell (Associate VP for Diversity)

2013

Jim Neimann (Former Trustee)

2016

Duncan Harris (Former Honors Program Director, English Professor)