Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Contact Us

Chad Baldwin
Institutional Communications
Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2929
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

UW Information Technology Recognizes Excellence

January 21, 2014 — University of Wyoming Information Technology has recognized individuals who demonstrate excellence in the division. Winners were selected from nominations by UW faculty and staff members. The winners are:

Innovator Award -- Chris Morger, in Telecommunications and System Services.

Excellence in Leadership -- Chad Durr, in Telecommunications and System Services.

Excellence in Teamwork -- Carl Jaeger, in Telecommunications and System Services.

IT Customer Service and Spirit Award -- Jesse Ballard, in Client Support Services.

Information Technology also recognized other nominees for the awards: Aimee Appelhans, Jeremy Aycock, Clint Ayers, Gary Boulware, Tim Brewer, Gary Budnick, Jerome Cornelius, Michael Engen, Tim Foley, Ray Gable, Gary Grooman, Rich Hein, Brandon Helvie and Ernie Henderson.

Other nominees for the awards were: Doug Lee, Erin Maggard, Cohner Marker, Tana Marsh, Michael Obenchain, Scott Scheidemantel, Gordon Schroyer, Philip Vaske, Dan Waggoner, Ty Weber, Brett Williams and Steve Wright.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader