Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Information Technology Recognizes Excellence

December 22, 2014

University of Wyoming Information Technology has recognized individuals who demonstrate excellence in the division. Winners were selected from nominations by UW faculty and staff members. The winners are:

Innovator Award -- Matt Kelly in Telecommunications and System Services.

Excellence in Leadership -- Kira Lawrence in Application and Database Services.

Excellence in Teamwork -- Amber Harrison in Client Support Services.

IT Customer Service and Spirit Award -- Ty Weber in Client Support Services.

In addition, IT recognized the following team for excellence in implementing the Piri computer cluster: Jared Baker, Tim Brewer, Mike Killean, Jeff Lang, Jerome Lindsey and Daniel Waggoner.

Other nominees for the individual awards were: Clint Ayers, Baker, Jerome Cornelius, Gaylene Feldbush, Aaron Galloway-Perrell, Matt Grosinger, Robert Koller, Lang, Charles Marsh, Chris Morger, Troy Scott and Lisa Stafford.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon