Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW’s Singing Statesmen to Tour, Perform Starting Feb. 5

February 4, 2015
group of young men and a woman standing in a semi-circle
UW’s Singing Statesmen, directed by Nicole Lamartine, will tour and perform in several communities before singing Feb. 14 at the 2015 National Association for Music Education Northwest Division conference in Spokane, Wash.

The University of Wyoming’s Singing Statesmen have been selected to sing Feb. 14 at the 2015 National Association for Music Education Northwest Division conference in Spokane, Wash. Leading up to that event, the group will tour several communities to conduct a series of concerts and clinics.

The first is a send-off concert in UW’s Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts concert hall at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 5. Admission is free.

On Wednesday, Feb. 11, the Statesmen will conduct a clinic at Green River High School at 10:30 a.m., followed by clinics with Rock Springs high school and junior high school students at 1:15 and 1:45 p.m.

A Singing Statesmen concert is set for 3 p.m. Feb. 11 at the Western Wyoming Community College auditorium in Rock Springs, followed by a 7 p.m. concert at Evanston High School with singers from that school.

On Thursday, Feb. 12, at 3:15 p.m., the Statesmen will conduct a clinic with the jazz/chamber choir at Borah High School in Boise, Idaho.

On Friday, Feb. 13, at 7:30 p.m., the Statesmen will join the University of Montana Concert Choir to perform in concert at St. John’s Cathedral in Spokane.

The Statesmen’s performance at the music educators’ conference is 10:45 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 14, at the Spokane Convention Center.

The Singing Statesmen is a non-auditioned male choir representing a wide variety of backgrounds and academic disciplines. Under the direction of Nicole Lamartine, director of choral activities at UW, the group aims to provide outstanding service to the university, the state of Wyoming and the rich tradition of male ensemble singing in the United States.

Members, listed by their hometowns, are:

Billings, Mont. -- Collin Sitton.

Broomfield, Colo. -- Skye Koch.

Buffalo -- Brian Schueler.

Casper -- Austin Wilcox, Heath McAteer, Gabriel Miller.

Cheyenne -- Michael Broyles, Hayden Butterfield, J.D. Wagner, Jacob Crotsenberg, Evan Gwin, Matthew Owen, Austin Segrave, Mareikel Blake, Aaron Brugger, Andrew Miller, Erik Mitchell.

Cody -- Trevor Cook, Vern Ward, Tyler Wilde, Luke Murray.

Colorado Springs, Colo. -- Joshua Ruckman.

Douglas -- Joshua Bartling, Saxon Bull, Michael Morgan.

Evanston -- Nicholas Anderson, Trae Travitz, Austin Berg, Tyler Barker.

Gering, Neb. -- Ty Hebbert.

Gilbert, Ariz. -- Matthew Kanaly.

Green River -- Jerry Stott.

Greybull -- Michael Conner.

Highlands Ranch, Colo. -- Tyler Bloom.

Jackson -- Turner Dobell, Jack Keckler.

Lander -- Benjamin Richards.

Laramie -- Joe Adams, Jeremy Filipiak, Michael Killion, Kevin Baldwin.

Parker, Colo. -- Dillon Inglee.

Poulsbo, Wash. -- Colin Dougherty.

Powell -- Edward Oursler, Noah Katz, Stephen West.

Rawlins -- Levi Robinson.

Rock Springs -- Konner Hafner.

Rochester, Minn. -- Paul Sherman.

Torrington -- Matt Osmotherly, Ross Breedlove.

Westminster, Colo. -- Johnathan Wemhoner, Ian Miller.

Wheatland -- Brendan Ruwart, Caleb Childress, Christopher Ruwart.

Worland -- Brandon Wilde, Nathan Altner.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon