Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Releases College of Law Honor Roll

January 27, 2016

The University of Wyoming lists the following College of Law students on the President's and Dean's honor rolls for the 2015 fall semester.

To be eligible for the President's Honor Roll, students must receive a 4.0 grade point average.

To be eligible for the Dean's Honor Roll, second- and third-year students must maintain at least a 3.4 grade point average and first-year students a 3.25 or better. In addition, students must be enrolled in at least 13 credit hours of graded coursework.

Since its founding in 1920, the UW College of Law has enjoyed a strong reputation for academic excellence. It has been accredited by the American Bar Association since 1923. In 1985, it was granted membership in the Order of the Coif, a national honorary society that recognizes excellence in legal education. Fewer than half of American law schools have been granted such membership.

The college offers real advantages to students pursuing a legal education. It is among the country's smallest law schools, providing increased opportunities to participate in student organizations, law review, moot court and trial competitions and other activities. Students can gain practical experience by participating in clinical programs, which provide opportunities for client representation, including argument of real cases before the Wyoming Supreme Court. UW students also have opportunities to interact with members of the state bench and bar, which improves not only their education but also their job prospects upon graduation.

Megan Rachel Condon, of Denver, Colo., is the only student listed on the President’s Honor Roll.

Students listed on the Dean’s Honor Roll are:


Banner -- Cole L. Gustafson.

Basin -- Dylan Crouse.

Buffalo -- Paul D. Graslie.

Casper -- Emily P. Elliott and Alysia Lynn Goldman.

Cheyenne -- Micah A. Christensen, Megan Romano, Macrina Margaret Sharpe, Kayla Spencer, Casey R. Terrell and Jennie Trefren.

Jelm -- Becky Gray Farley.

Laramie -- Michael R. Armstrong, Melissa Kay Burke, Erin Elizabeth Ma, Foerstner G. Meyer, Max William Rerucha, Albert Kenneth Walsh and Catherine Maegan Young.

Powell -- Hannah D. Toland.

Riverton -- Sierra Marie Collver.

Sheridan -- Mikole Jane Bede Soto.

Torrington -- Colby K. Sturgeon.


Wasilla -- Seth Dinkel.


Tucson -- Jonathan Michael Lebsack


Clemente -- Dylan T. Benson.


Castle Rock -- Frederick S. Long.

Boulder -- Valerie Ann Grear.

Buena Vista -- Conner Nicklas.

Fort Collins -- Matthew L. Chudacoff, Michael Andrew Kollker and Danielle Morscheck.

Grand Junction -- Brian David Conklin.

Haxtun -- Casandra Craven.

Longmont -- Kendra Dee Winslow.

Thornton -- Stephanie Janine Wall.


Pensacola -- Timothy J. Parks.


Menan -- Rhett Miller.


Ellyn -- Brian Gregg Glen.

Wheaton -- Bailey Bennett Lazzari.


Billings -- Jeffrey Lynn Wilkins.

Hammond -- Bobbi K. Owen.


Bridgeport -- Monica K. Houston.


Washoe Valley -- Evynne Fair and Glenn Fair.


Cincinnati -- Alexander J. Wolfe.


Houston -- Brittaney Denise McGinnis.


Kamas -- Gary A. Ure.


Moseley -- Travis Ryan Stevens-White.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon