Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW College of Arts and Sciences to Honor Faculty at Annual Awards Luncheon

April 18, 2016

The University of Wyoming College of Arts and Sciences will honor 10 faculty members with Extraordinary Merit Awards in teaching, research and advising.

They will be honored during the college’s annual awards luncheon Saturday, May 7, at the UW Conference Center, 2229 Grand Ave. Activities begin with a reception at 11 a.m. followed by lunch at noon.

Faculty members to be honored are:

-- Joshua Clapp, Department of Psychology.

-- Rob Colter, Department of Philosophy.

-- Robert Corcoran, Department of Chemistry.

-- Ellen Currano, departments of Botany, and Geology and Geophysics.

-- Antoinette DeNapoli, Department of Religious Studies.

-- Conxita Domenech, Department of Modern and Classical Languages.

-- David Messenger, Global and Area Studies.

-- Cliff Riebe, Department of Geology and Geophysics.

-- Qian-Quan Sun, Department of Zoology and Physiology.

-- Anna Zajacova, Department of Sociology.

The awards luncheon is open to all interested persons at a cost of $35 per plate. To learn more about the Extraordinary Merit Award recipients, and to RSVP or to pay online, click here.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon