Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

UW Employees Honored at Staff Recognition Day

April 5, 2016
woman sitting by computer, smiling at camera
Cathy Shuster was named the University of Wyoming’s outstanding employee of the year during the annual Staff Recognition Day at UW. (UW Photo)

Cathy Shuster, an office associate with University of Wyoming Extension, today (Tuesday) was named UW’s outstanding employee of the year during the annual Staff Recognition Day at UW.

She was named from among four individuals who had been selected for UW’s Outstanding Employee of the Quarter Award that recognizes excellence in the workplace.

Dozens of employees were honored for their years of service and contributions to UW. Sponsored by the UW Staff Senate, with support from the UW Office of the President, Staff Recognition Day encourages and acknowledges the work of all UW staff members.

Other staff members honored for their contributions to UW were:

Jody K. Humphrey Inspirational Staff Award -- Trish Schumacher, office associate, senior, Department of Music.

Meyer Family Outstanding Staff Service Award -- Cheri Thornburg, coordinator, Sponsored Programs; and Sarah Kauer, office associate, senior, Academic and Student Programs, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Off-Campus Awards -- Teffany Fegler, coordinator, Educational Opportunity Center in Ethete; and Mike Lindahl, building coordinator, UW-Casper.

Peter K. Simpson Golden Gloves Award -- Rachel Stevens, office associate, senior, School of Pharmacy.

Skilled Crafts Award -- Jeremiah Brown, electrician, Electrical Shop.

Skilled Services/Maintenance Award -- Pat Parks, operator/technician II, Athletics Facilities.

Staff Incentive Awards -- Claire Hitchcock, office associate, School of Nursing; Tori Holmquist, accounting associate, senior, Athletics/Business Manager Office; and Anna Terfehr, financial services coordinator, senior, UW Foundation.

Supervisor of the Year Award -- Janet Woods, supervisor, library services, Technical Services, UW Libraries.

Unsung Hero Full-Time Awards -- Cheryl Baker, information specialist, UW Foundation; and Sheralyn Farnham, manager, Payroll.

Unsung Hero Part-Time Awards -- Nancy Marlatt, coordinator, area public relations, UW Libraries; and Margaret Stewart, office assistant, senior, Department of Communication and Journalism.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon