Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Wyoming 4-H Foundation Awards $61,000 in Scholarships

April 15, 2020

The Wyoming 4-H Foundation/State 4-H Office Scholarship Committee awarded more than $61,000 in scholarships to 4-H’ers attending the University of Wyoming or a Wyoming community college this coming school year.

Approximately $34,500 was awarded to first-time winners this year, says Steve Mack, Wyoming State 4-H Foundation director.

Past Ella Schloredt scholarship recipients, with a grade-point average of at least 3.0 and meeting academic progress, are eligible to continue receiving the scholarship for up to four years. Mack says 15 continuing scholarships were awarded -- ranging from $1,000 to $2,300 -- for the fall 2020 academic year.

Scholarships, counties, names and amounts are:

Bonnie Ellenwood Award ($750):

Johnson County -- Elsa Freise.

Brown-Kohl 4-H Appreciation Award ($500):

Laramie County -- Jessie-Lauren Foster.

Casper Stampede Horse Award ($500):

Fremont County -- Jade Barret.

Sheridan County -- Casey Prior.

Teton County -- Haley Hardeman and Megan Tucker.

Edna Mae and Wallace McClaflin Award ($1,000):

Albany County -- Cecilia Hewlett.

Ella E. Schloredt Continuing Awards:

Albany County -- Amanda Christensen, Christina Hewlett and Hannah Powers.

Converse County -- Taylor Rodeman.

Goshen County -- Kaci Schmick.

Lincoln County -- Jackson Linford and Kaycee Linford.

Natrona County -- Hannah Van Tassel.

Park County -- Emily Sweet.

Sublette County -- Katelyn Hayward, Dawson Hoover, Trevor Moritsch, Taylor Ruckman and Garett Schamber.

Teton County -- Kylie Anderson.

Ella E. Schloredt First-Year Awards ($1,700):

Albany County -- Kelcey Anderson and Malea Christensen.

Platte County -- Todd Paisley and Madison Wright.

Sheridan County -- Elsa Petzold.

F.A.I.R. Posse Award ($500):

Johnson County -- Ashlynn Fennema.

Farmhouse Foundation Award ($1,000):

Fremont County -- Shane Dawson.

Janie Smith Award ($750):

Laramie County -- Hannah Mulkey.

J.M. Nichols Award ($300):

Platte County -- Brock Tamlin.

Lael Harrison Award ($800):

Platte County -- Jacob Burns.

Linnabur, Big Horn County or Park County Award ($750):

Park County -- Adriel Pittman.

Lynette Wallace, Big Horn County or Park County Award ($750):

Park County -- Adriel Pittman.

Margaret Butterfield Award ($500):

Washakie County -- Dani Warner.

Marian M. Henderson Memorial ($1,500):

Laramie County -- Sarah Dey.

Teton County -- Alise Prestrud.

Murdoch’s Ranch and Home Supply ($1,250):

Goshen County -- Tate Carson.

Natrona County -- Ryan Loghry.

Park County -- Isabella Wambeke.

Sublette County -- Megan Anspach.

Peterson Award ($500):

Crook County -- Tori Wheeler.

Underwood Scholarship ($750):

Platte County -- Patrick Kernan.

Uinta County -- Colter Camphouse.

W.D. Whitmire Leadership Award ($500):

Campbell County -- Landon Hoffmann.

Carbon County -- Sydney Thayer.

Goshen County -- Destiny Beaman.

Johnson County -- Elsa Freise.

Laramie County -- Kylie Mathews.

Park County -- Tayten Barhaug.

Wilbur Brettell Award ($500):

Laramie County -- Katelyn Smith.

Wyoming 4-H Foundation Scholarship ($1,250):

Natrona County -- Elena Nachbar.

Sweetwater County -- Amanda Weaver.

Wyoming Veterinary Sciences Award ($250):

Natrona County -- Rebekah Wise.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon