The Faculty Mentor Awards recognize the recipient's commitment to graduate student mentoring, including dedication to establishing a respectful mentoring relationship and a commitment to program rigor. Recipients are nominated by their colleagues, current students, and former students. The winners for the past years are also listed below.

Year	Award Recipient	Department
2022	Ray Fertig III	Mechanical Engineering
2021	Bryan Shader	Mathematics & Statistics
2020	Daniel Wall	Molecular Biology
2019	Matt Gray	Psychology
2018	Julia Obert	English
2017	Narina Nuñez	Psychology
2016	Robert L. Kelly	Anthropology
2015	John Pierre	Electrical & Computer Engineering
2014	Harold Bergman	Zoology & Physiology
2013	Carolyn Pepper	Psychology
2012	David Fay	Molecular Biology
2011	Susan Aronstein	English
2010	Farhad Jafari	Mathematics

The Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Mid-Career Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Year	Award Recipient	Department
2022	Boyi Dai Kam Ng	Kinesiology & Health Civil & Architectural Engineering

Early-Career Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Year	Award Recipient	Department
2022	Pejman Tahmasebi	Petroleum Engineering

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

The Outstanding Master's Thesis Award recognizes graduate students for exemplary master's theses. Recipients are nominated by their respective departments, advisers, and faculty members. The winners for the past years are also listed below.

Year	Award Recipient	Department
2022	Samantha Nobes	Plant Sciences
2021	Miranda Zamora-Williams	Kinesiology & Health
2020	Tayo Basquiat	Visual & Literary Arts/Creative Writing Program
2019	Hillary Yoder	Kinesiology & Health
2018	Austin Carey	Ecosystem Science & Management
2017	Amy Reece	Chemical Engineering
2016	Zachary Underwood	Zoology & Physiology
2015	Matthew Hethcoat	Zoology & Physiology
2014	Matthew Jones	Zoology & Physiology
2013	Chris Kirol Karen Fielder	Ecosystem Science & Management/Program in Ecology English (MA)
2012	Katherine Schmid	English (MFA)
2011	Emilene Ostling Jeminie Shell	English International Studies
2010	Milton Geiger	Agriculture and Applied Economics/Environment and Natural Resources

Outstanding Dissertation Award

The Outstanding Dissertation Award recognizes graduate students for exemplary doctoral dissertations. Recipients are nominated by their respective departments, advisers, and faculty members. The winners for the past years are also listed below.

Year	Award Recipient	Department
2022	Shaochen Huang	Biomedical Sciences
2021	Rachael Budowle	Anthropology
2020	Ellen Aikens	Zoology & Physiology/Program in Ecology
2019	Brett Jesmer	Zoology & Physiology

2018	Anh Nguyen	Computer Science
2017	Abdullahi Hussein Ali	Zoology & Physiology
2016	Hao Jiang	Chemical Engineering
2015	Yinan Hua Michael Tabak	Pharmacy/Biomedical Sciences Zoology & Physiology/ Program in Ecology
2014	Jamie Crait	Zoology & Physiology
2013	Zachariah Gompert	Botany
2012	Michael Stoellinger	Mathematics
2011	Michael Presho	Mathematics
2010	Chen Liao	Chemistry