Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus

Wyoming EPSCoR

Staff and Contacts

Wyoming EPSCoR Staff and Contacts

The Wyoming EPSCoR Office is located on the University of Wyoming main campus in Wyoming Hall on the 4th floor.

Wyoming EPSCoR
Dept. 3622, 1000 E University Ave
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3545
Fax: (307) 766-2061

NSF EPSCoR Program

 Brent Ewers                        

Dr. Brent Ewers, Project Director
Botany Department
Aven Nelson 120
(307) 766-2625

Sarah Konrad Dr. Sarah Konrad, Associate Project Director
Ecosystems Science and Management
Wyoming Hall, room 422
(307) 766-2295
Vice President Gern

Dr. William Gern, Wyoming EPSCoR Coordinating Committee Chairman
Vice President for Research
Office of Research and Economic Development
Old Main, room 305
(307) 766-5353

Wyoming EPSCoR Office Contacts

Rick Matlock                              

Rick Matlock, Project Administrator
Wyoming EPSCoR
Wyoming Hall, room 424
 (307) 766-3545

Lisa Abeyta  

Lisa Abeyta, Student Research Programs Coordinator
Wyoming EPSCoR
Wyoming Hall, room 421
(307) 766-6059 or

Tom Smith Tom Smith, Accountant
Wyoming EPSCoR
Wyoming Hall, room 420
(307) 766-4285
Jennifer Wellman

Jennifer Wellman, Wind River Project Coordinator
Frank B. Wise Building
Fort Washakie, WY

 /_files/images/Staff pictures/e.vercoe.jpg Emily Vercoe, EOD Project Coordinator
Wyoming EPSCoR
Wyoming Hall, room 423
(307) 766-4275
Jenevie Jenevie Wagner, Accounting Associate 

Wyoming EPSCoR
Wyoming Hall, room 419
(307) 766-3544 

WyCEHG Co-Directors

Dr. Steven Holbrook
Department of Geology & Geophysics Facility for Imaging the Near- and Sub-surface Environment (FINSE), Director
ESB 3016            
(307) 766-2427 |

Dr. Scott Miller 
Department of Ecosystem Science and ManagementSurface and Subsurface Hydrology Lab (SSHL), Director
Ag 314
(307) 766-4274 |

WyCEHG Science Leads

Dr. Bryan Shuman - Response to Change
Department of Geology & Geophysics
ESB 2014
(307) 766-6442 |

Dr. Dave Williams - Mountain Hydrology
Department of Ecosystem Science and Management
Agriculture C 2010
(307) 766-249 |

Dr. Ye Zhang - Integrated Modeling
Department of Geology & Geophysics
GE 220
(307) 766-2981 |

CIWATER PIs and Leads

Dr. Fred Ogden

Dr. Craig Douglas

Dr. Kristi Hansen

Dr. Scott Miller

Dr. Ye Zhang

CIWATER Collaborators in Utah

Brigham Young University

Utah State University

University of Utah

Department of Energy EPSCoR Program

Dr. Bruce Parkinson, DOE EPSCoR Project Director
Physical Sciences Building, room 415
Dept. 3838, 1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming   82071
Phone:   (307) 766-9891


Dr. Paul Johnson, NASA EPSCoR Project Director
Physics and Astronomy
Physical Sciences Building, room 327
Dept. 3905, 1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming   82071
Phone:   (307) 766-6267
Fax:   (307) 766-2652

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon