UW Graduate Award Recipients Announced

April 27, 2010

The University of Wyoming Graduate Council has selected this year's graduate award winners.

The recipients were nominated by their respected departments, advisers and faculty members. Final award winners were chosen by the Graduate Council.

This year's winners are:

John P. Ellbogen Outstanding Graduate Assistant Teaching Awards

Mindy Buell -- Modern and Classical Languages.

Mark Reiser -- Physics and Astronomy.

Megan Schnorenberg -- Mathematics.

Lucas Street -- English.

Ed Waggy -- Kinesiology and Health.

Outstanding Master's Thesis Award

Milton Geiger -- Agricultural and Applied Economics.

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Chen Liao -- Chemistry.

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Mentor

Farhad Jafari -- Mathematics.

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)