Contact Us

Institutional Communications
Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2929

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

UW Awards Top Scholarship to 100 Wyoming Students

One hundred outstanding high school seniors from across Wyoming have been selected to receive the 2022 Trustees’ Scholars Award, the University of Wyoming’s top academic scholarship.

The premier scholarship for Wyoming resident high school seniors covers actual credit hours taken as well as room and board costs for eight semesters at UW, starting with the fall 2022 semester. Students from 33 high schools were chosen, along with three home-schooled students.

Recipients are evaluated on their academic excellence (high school grade-point average, ACT/SAT scores and curriculum rigor). Individual interviews were held as well. For this year’s award winners, the average GPA is 3.95, and the average ACT score is 32.

To retain the scholarship all four years at UW, students must maintain full-time continuous enrollment (at least 12 semester hours) during the fall and spring semesters each year, along with a 3.25 cumulative GPA.

Recipients of the 2022 scholarship, listed by high schools they’re attending, are:

Big Piney High School -- Brayden Hymas and Anton Vickrey.

Buffalo High School -- Isabella Johnson.

Burlington High School -- Adam Bullinger.

Campbell County High School -- Katie Acord and Reis Iken.

Cheyenne Central High School -- Whitney Brooks, Gavin Enright, Grant Hilton, Aileen McGahuey, Justin Van Kirk and Patrick Winstead.

Cheyenne East High School -- Connor Fisbeck, Raechel Miller, Logan Myers, Cade Pugh, Hailey Simons and Tucker Smith.

Cheyenne South High School -- Pierce Kiolbasa, Thomas Valencia and Jacob Walker.

Cody High School -- Richard Becker II, Keifer Buss, Bradley Fick, Maddox Growney, Ashton Powell, Isabelle Radakovich and Jonathan Williams.

Douglas High School -- Calvin Fertig, Malena Seipel, Alexis Steinle, Craig Thiel and Greta Thrasher.

Evanston High School -- Riley Ovard.

Greybull High School -- Grace Sanford.

Home school -- Jessica Baron, Lander; Jase Smith, Hanna; and Ethan Williams, Laramie.

Hot Springs County High School -- Jean-Luc Willson.

Jackson Hole High School -- Lachlan Brown and Jackson Fouras.

Kaycee High School -- Bindi Hill.

Kelly Walsh High School -- Taylor Fazio, Benjamin Griner, Lydia Howard, Cheyenne Huffman, Megan Ladenburger, Hailey Litzinger, Trevor Longhurst, Lauren Mahoney, Matalin Mohr, Leah Rose and Carson Stack.

Lander Valley High School -- Ross Anderson, Eann Burns, Benjamin Hamilton, Noah Hampton, Joseph Hellyer and Rebecca Whiting.

Laramie High School -- Michael Bingham, Priya Chaudhari, Anna Chen, Xiner Luo, Seneca Shoales and Gracie Zhang.

Lovell High School -- Samuel Cornia and Geoffrey Lindsay.

Lyman High School -- McKendyll Dickerson and Landen Heaton.

Mountain View High School -- Tanner Erickson.

Natrona County High School -- Bryn Catlin, Julianna Harden and Brooklyn Youmans.

Pinedale High School -- Sabrina Donaldson and Allison Gregory.

Powell High School -- Ethan Bartholomew, Jace Bohlman and Benjamin Whitlock.

Riverton High School -- Katelyn Fisher and Brett Jones.

Rock Springs High School -- Davan French, Makenzi Scott and Shiva Yeshlur.

Rocky Mountain High School -- Isabelle Christensen.

Sheridan High School -- Sarah Gonda, Richard Hall, Laurin Jensen, Amy Murdock and Keaton Phipps.

Southeast Goshen County High School -- Caleb Sauer.

Star Valley High School -- Amory Crook and Harvest Kinn.

Thunder Basin High School -- Steven Mansheim, Riely Meester and Andon Mefford.

Torrington High School -- Isaac Bartlett.

Worland High School -- Samuel Grzybowski.

Wyoming Virtual Academy -- Alexina Birkholz, Sheridan; Jaden Campbell, Saratoga; and Thomas Paral, Cheyenne.

For more information about the UW Trustees’ Scholars Award, as well as other scholarship opportunities at UW, go to



Contact Us

Institutional Communications
Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2929

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)