Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Program and Institutional Development

Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The Program and Institutional Development Committee shall serve as a means by which the ASUW Student Senate shall advise and assist with all ASUW programs. Furthermore, the committee shall be responsible for ensuring that the ASUW is constantly developing into a more effective organization.


The Committee shall advise and assist all ASUW Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners of the ASUW and shall formally and informally evaluate aspects of the each and provide recommendations which include but are not limited to the budget, student fee allocation, and staffing. The Committee will maintain regular contact with all Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners of the ASUW and will regularly provide institutional and programmatic support to each. The Committee will be responsible for submitting yearly reports to the Budget and Planning Committee pertaining to the effectiveness and need for funding in specific areas for each ASUW program. Additionaly, the Committee shall be responsible for the formulation and execution of long-term policies and goals for the ASUW Student Government and its Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners. It shall have the authority to request any information it deems necessary of other ASUW Committees and entities, and it shall use this information to determine areas that require additional focus. Subsequently, the Committee will be responsible for formulating action plans to address these areas of concern. The Committee shall be vested with all necessary and appropriate powers to carry out its purpose under these rules.


The Committee shall consist of a minimum of six (6) Senators of the ASUW, one (1) of whom shall serve as chairperson, three (3) ASUW Students-at-Large, one (1) being a First-Year Senator, and a unique student representative of each ASUW program or service shall have the opportunity to serve as a voting member.  All these program and service representatives are subject to the final approval of the ASUW Vice President. All program and service representatives will have the right to vote in this Committee. The ASUW Vice President shall appoint one (1) Executive Assistant to serve as an ex-officio on the committee. The program and service representatives may be, but are not limited to the following:  

2021-2022 Committee Info

Meeting Time: Wednesdays from 9:00am to 10:00am in the ASUW Conference Room (Union 020)

Chair: John Houghton

ASUW Senators: Riley Talamantes, Bridger Bogus, Wyatt Ebben, Saber Smith, Anthony Castronovo

First-Year Senators: TBA

Executives: Director of Governmental and Community Affairs Brown, Director of Partners, Programs, and Events Hacke

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave.

Wyoming Union, Room 020, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon