Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Agnes Milstead Distinguished Librarian Award

The Agnes Milstead Distinguished Librarianship Award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution to University Libraries in one or more areas. The annual award was established in 1993 by the Late Agnes Milstead, a former professor of education and library science at UW.

Award Criteria:

  1. Scholarship focusing on any aspect of library management or on the art and techniques of librarianship.
  2. Development and implementation of a process, procedure or program that improves the management of and access to the scholarly record for the university community at large, specific groups within the community or the state.
  3. Distinction in information literacy instruction or development of course materials.
  4. Providing or securing special funding, collections or other major improvements for the UW Libraries or for teaching and research.
  5. Demonstrated contribution to making the UW Libraries a valued and effective institution for the university and the state. 

Award Recipients:

Nearly 20 individuals have been awarded the Agnes Milstead Distinguished Librarianship Award since its establishment in 1993.

Back to Libraries Awards & Honors



1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon