Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Nominations Accepted Now for Commitment to Diversity Award

March 24, 2014

The deadline to nominate someone for the University of Wyoming Jason Thompson Commitment to Diversity Award is Wednesday, March 26.

Named after the first black ASUW president, the award is given to a faculty, staff, student or community member who exemplifies a strong commitment to diversity and/or social justice. Nominees should be individuals who selflessly worked to serve the greater good of the community or cause.

The recipient will be honored during a dinner and ceremony Friday, April 11, at 6:30 p.m. in the Wyoming Union Ballroom.

To nominate someone, click here.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon