Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Search to Begin for UW College of Education Dean

November 9, 2020

A 13-member committee has been formed to search for a new dean of the University of Wyoming’s College of Education.

The committee is charged with identifying a successor to Interim Dean Leslie Rush, who has filled the leadership role since former Dean Ray Reutzel retired June 30.

UW Honors College Dean Peter Parolin chairs the search committee. Other members are College of Education Associate Dean Jenna Shim; School of Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy and Design Director Pete Moran; College of Education faculty members Lay-nah Blue Morris Howe and Nikki Baldwin; staff member Debbie Martinez; undergraduate student Jason Wilkins; graduate student Avia Kelly; Trustees Education Initiative staff member Colby Gull; former UW Trustee Dave Bostrom, of Worland; community members Diana Clapp, of Fremont County, and Thea True Wells, of Casper; and Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration Neil Theobald.

Working with the firm of Greenwood/Asher and Associates, the search committee expects to advertise the position opening later this month. After conducting interviews; narrowing the applicants to a list of finalists, who will participate in public sessions; and accepting input, the committee intends to recommend a new dean to the provost and president, who would forward a recommended appointment to the UW Board of Trustees. The new dean would be expected to be in place by July 1, 2021.

Contact Us

Institutional Communications

Bureau of Mines Building, Room 137


Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2929


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon