Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Police Department

Chief Mike Samp

UWPD 36
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | bowhntr@uwyo.edu

Sergeant Avery Cowardin

UWPD 35
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | Cowardin@uwyo.edu

Sergeant James Alexander

UWPD 37
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | JRA37@uwyo.edu

Sergeant Chad Bade (K-9 Enzo)

UWPD 30
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | cbade@uwyo.edu

Sergeant Aaron Appelhans

UWPD 38
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | AaronA@uwyo.edu

Officer Mike Vessely

UWPD 42
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mvessely@uwyo.edu

Officer Melinda Miller

UWPD 34
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mmille92@uwyo.edu

Officer Mark Doherty

UWPD 40
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mdohert@uwyo.edu

Officer Josh Holland (K-9 Mulder)

UWPD 41
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jhollan5@uwyo.edu

K-9 Mulder


UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jhollan5@uwyo.edu

Detective Kelsey Anderson

UWPD 29
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | krobish@uwyo.edu

Officer Ira Werger

UWPD 43
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | iwerger@uwyo.edu

Officer Trent Sewell

UWPD 32
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | tsewell@uwyo.edu

Officer Shane Woods

UWPD 33
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | swoods7@uwyo.edu

Officer Ethan Carswell

UWPD 31
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | ecarswel@uwyo.edu

Officer Jonathan Root

UWPD 39
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jroot1@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Police Department

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave. Dept. 3124

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5179

Email: uwpd@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon