Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Police Department

Mike Samp

Chief
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | bowhntr@uwyo.edu

Avery Cowardin

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | Cowardin@uwyo.edu

James Alexander

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | JRA37@uwyo.edu

Chad Bade (K-9 Enzo)

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | cbade@uwyo.edu

K-9 Enzo


UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307)-766-5179 | cbade@uwyo.edu

Aaron Appelhans

Sergeant
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | AaronA@uwyo.edu

Mike Vessely

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mvessely@uwyo.edu

Melinda Miller

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mmille92@uwyo.edu

Mark Doherty

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | mdohert2@uwyo.edu

Josh Holland (K-9 Mulder)

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jhollan5@uwyo.edu

K-9 Mulder


UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jhollan5@uwyo.edu

Kelsey Anderson

Detective
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | krobish@uwyo.edu

Ira Werger

Crime Prevention Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | iwerger@uwyo.edu

Trent Sewell

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | tsewell@uwyo.edu

Shane Woods

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | swoods7@uwyo.edu

Ethan Carswell

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | ecarswel@uwyo.edu

Jonathan Root

Officer
UWPD, 1426 E Flint St
(307) 766-5179 | jroot1@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Police Department

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave. Dept. 3124

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5179

Email: uwpd@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon