Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty Directory|Department of English Creative Writing

MFA faculty include both core and affiliated faculty.  Core faculty teach MFA workshops, direct and serve on MFA thesis committees, and participate in the day-to-day running and governance of the program.

Affiliated faculty are available to serve on MFA thesis committees, crosslist courses with the MFA, and participate in various MFA ventures including the visiting writers series and other activities and events.

Assistant Professor

Andrew Fitch

Assistant Professor
Hoyt Hall 309D
(307) 766-6052 | afitch3@uwyo.edu or andrew.fitch@ymail.com (preferred)
Professor

Alyson Hagy

Professor
Hoyt Hall 408
(307) 766-4269 | ahagy@uwyo.edu
Professor

Harvey Hix

Professor
Ross Hall 8
(307) 766-5247 | hhix@uwyo.edu
Part Time Writer in Residence

Mark Jenkins

Part Time Writer in Residence

(307) 745-0010 | mark@globalcorrespondent.net
Associate Professor

Frieda Knobloch

Associate Professor
Cooper House
(307) 766-3910 | knobloch@uwyo.edu
Writer in Residence

Rattawut Lapcharoensap

Writer in Residence
Hoyt Hall 430
| rlapchar@uwyo.edu
Professor-MFA Director

Jeff Lockwood

Professor-MFA Director
Ross Hall 129
(307) 766-4260 | lockwood@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Beth Loffreda

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 430
(307) 766-4355 | loffreda@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Kate Northrop

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 309B
(307) 766-6056 | knorthro@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Danielle Pafunda

Assistant Professor
Hoyt Hall 318
(307) 766-6201 | dpafunda@uwyo.edu
Professor

David Romtvedt

Professor
Hoyt Hall 412
(307) 766-4269 | romtvedt@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Brad Watson

Associate Professor
Hoyt Hall 406
(307) 766-2591 | wwatson@uwyo.edu
Part Time Writer in Residence

Joy Williams

Part Time Writer in Residence
Hoyt Hall 411
(307) 766-2384 |

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader