Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Music|College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Professor, Music Department Chair, Keyboard Area Coordinator, Piano Studio

Dr. Theresa Bogard

Professor, Music Department Chair, Keyboard Area Coordinator, Piano Studio
FA 258A-B
307-766-3894 | tbogard@uwyo.edu
Professor, Percussion Area Coordinator, Percussion Studio

Dr. Steve Barnhart

Professor, Percussion Area Coordinator, Percussion Studio
FA 127
307-766-5030 | percjazz@uwyo.edu
Professor, Director of Bands

Dr. Robert Belser

Professor, Director of Bands
FA 308
307-766-3877 | belserrs@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Piano Studio

Elena Berlinsky

Lecturer, Piano Studio
PAT 4A
307-766-6326 | eberlin@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Voice

Maureen Boddicker

Lecturer, Voice
FA 142
307-766-5242 | mboddick@uwyo.edu
Professor, Music Education Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator

Dr. David Brinkman

Professor, Music Education Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator
FA 312
307-766-5244 | brinkman@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Choral Music Education

Dr. Holly Dalrymple

Assistant Professor, Choral Music Education
FA 306
307-766-3895 | hdalrymp@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor, Violin Studio

Dr. John Fadial

Associate Professor, Violin Studio
FA 310
307-766-6337 | jfadial@uwyo.edu
Professor, Ethnomusicology

Rod Garnett

Professor, Ethnomusicology
FA 315
307-766-2512 | rgarnett@uwyo.edu
Professor, Director of Orchestral Activities

Dr. Michael Griffith

Professor, Director of Orchestral Activities
FA 309
307-766-3069 | symph@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Dr. Anne Guzzo

Associate Professor
FA 252
307-766-5109 | guzzo@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Guitar Studio

Kevin Hart

Lecturer, Guitar Studio
Ross 50A
307-766-5029 | guitar@uwyo.edu
Professor, Vocal Arts Area Coordinator, Director of Opera Theatre and Opera in a Gym, Certified Teacher of the Alexander Technique

Dr. Larry Hensel

Professor, Vocal Arts Area Coordinator, Director of Opera Theatre and Opera in a Gym, Certified Teacher of the Alexander Technique
FA 301
307-766-6376 | lhensel@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Horn

Jason Johnston

Lecturer, Horn

307-766-5242 | jjohn169@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Director of Choral Activities

Dr. Nicole Lamartine

Assistant Professor, Director of Choral Activities
FA 256
307-766-2392 | choir@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Piano Studio

Alla Latchininsky

Lecturer, Piano Studio
PAT 4A
307-766-6326 | allatch@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Jazz Piano

Ben Markley

Lecturer, Jazz Piano
FA 303
307-766-4329 | bmarkley@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Clarinet

Dr. Blake McGee

Assistant Professor, Clarinet
FA 307
307-766-5116 | bmcgee1@uwyo.edu
Academic Professional Lecturer, Bass Studio

Dr. Kathleen McKeage

Academic Professional Lecturer, Bass Studio
FA 314
307-766-3045 | mckeage@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Brass Area Coordinator, Trumpet Studio

Dr. Scott Meredith

Assistant Professor, Brass Area Coordinator, Trumpet Studio
FA 251
307-766-3339 | smeredi2@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Tuba

Charles Ortega

Lecturer, Tuba

307-766-5242 | cortega3@uwyo.edu
Professor, String Area Coordinator, Viola Studio

James Przygocki

Professor, String Area Coordinator, Viola Studio
FA 257
307-766-3335 | przygcki@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Jazz Guitar

Peter Queal

Lecturer, Jazz Guitar
FA 258
307-745-4321 | pq@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Oboe Studio

Dr. Lindsey Bird Reynolds

Lecturer, Oboe Studio
FA 118H
970-978-9853 | lbird@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Flute Studio

Dr. Nicole Riner

Lecturer, Flute Studio
FA 315
307-766-5242 | nriner@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Harp

Hillary Schefter

Lecturer, Harp
FA 238
307-766-5242 | hschefte@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Violin, UW String Project

Sherry Sinift

Lecturer, Violin, UW String Project
PAT 2
307-766-5243 | sinift@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Trombone

Mark Soueidi

Lecturer, Trombone
PAT 6A
307-766-3895 | msoueidi@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Piano

Greg Strampe

Lecturer, Piano
FA 253
307-766-5242 | gstrampe@uwyo.edu
Professor

Dr. Scott Turpen

Professor
FA 255
307-766-4252 | sturpen@uwyo.edu
Academic Professional Lecturer, Written Theory

Dr. Jennifer Turpen

Academic Professional Lecturer, Written Theory
FA 250
307-766-9883 | jturpen@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Cello Studio

Dr. Beth Vanderborgh

Assistant Professor, Cello Studio
FA 316
307-766-3554 | bvanderb@uwyo.edu
Academic Professional Lecturer

Dr. Brad Williamson

Academic Professional Lecturer
FA 305
307-766-5127 | bwilli29@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Piano

Dr. Chi-Chen Wu

Assistant Professor, Piano
FA 311
307-766-5394 | cwu3@uwyo.edu
Professor, Mezzo-Soprano, Vocal Studio

Dr. Katrina Zook

Professor, Mezzo-Soprano, Vocal Studio
FA 313
307-766-3897 | kzook@uwyo.edu
Vacant

Office Associate, Senior

Vacant
FA 258
307-766-5222 |
Office Assistant, Sr.

Chelsea Pierce

Office Assistant, Sr.
FA 258
307-766-5242 | cpierc10@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us