Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Reception Honors Library Employees

April 11, 2011 — Three University of Wyoming Libraries employees will be honored during a reception from 2-4 p.m. Thursday, April 14, in Coe Library's Alma Doke McMurry Reading Room.

Individuals to be honored at the public reception are:

Jenny Garcia, health sciences librarian, recipient of the Agnes Milstead Award. The award is to individuals who have made significant contributions to the UW Libraries through, among other things, scholarship of librarianship, distinctive work with faculty and students in both teaching and implementing information resource use in academic curriculum, and improving the access to the scholarly record for University community, specific groups and the state.

Cass Kvenild, head of the Learning Resources Center, recipient of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Routledge Award for members working in the field or contributing to the success of distance learning librarianship or related library service in higher education.

Brenna Philbrick, recipient of the Outstanding Service Award supported by the McMurry Library Excellence Fund.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader