Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Pharmacy Students Receive Awards

June 15, 2011

The University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy honored its outstanding students during the school's recent annual honors and awards banquet.

Student award winners, listed by hometowns, are:

Afton -- William Malik, Merck Award in Pharmacology and Medicinal Chemistry and School of Pharmacy Honor Cord.

Craig, Colo. -- Madison Aaberg, Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database Graduation Award.

Evanston -- Matthew Martineau, Merck Award in Pharmacology and Medicinal Chemistry.

Gillette -- Jenna Gradisher, School of Pharmacy Honor Award.

Granite Canon -- Bonnie Walno, Facts and Comparisons Award of Excellence in Clinical Communications.

Houston, Texas -- Brien Thompson, United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award.

Lakewood, Colo. -- Kelsey Gilmour, Lilly Achievement Award.

Rapid City, S.D. -- Nathan Temme, McKesson Leadership Award.

Richfield, Utah -- Teshia Sorensen, Mylan Pharmaceuticals Excellence in Pharmacy Award.

Thermopolis -- Crystal Huntrods, Teva Pharmaceuticals Outstanding Student Award and School of Pharmacy Honor Cord.

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon