| University of Wyoming | Unduplicated Headcounts | ||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enrollment Summary | Beginning of Semester | ||||||||||||||
| Fall 2025 | Official as of September 15, 2025 | ||||||||||||||
| Fall | Fall | Yearly Change | |||||||||||||
| 2025 | 2024 | Number | Percent | ||||||||||||
| TOTAL HEADCOUNT | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| TERM SITE (Traditional counting method)* | |||||||||||||||
| Laramie Campus | 8,186 | 8,235 | -49 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 305 | 303 | 2 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 2,328 | 2,275 | 53 | 2.3% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| PROGRAM CAMPUS (Based on student's program and tuition charged)** | |||||||||||||||
| Main Campus | 8,416 | 8,549 | -133 | -1.6% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 345 | 368 | -23 | -6.2% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 2,058 | 1,896 | 162 | 8.5% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 4,864 | 4,815 | 49 | 1.0% | |||||||||||
| Female | 5,766 | 5,891 | -125 | -2.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 189 | 107 | 82 | 76.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| LEVEL | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 8,138 | 8,130 | 8 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 2,681 | 2,683 | -2 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| FULL/PART-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 8,473 | 8,430 | 43 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 2,346 | 2,383 | -37 | -1.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT (FTE) | 9,255.0 | 9,224.3 | 31 | 0.3% | |||||||||||
| (Full-time students plus one-third of part-time students) | |||||||||||||||
| RESIDENCY | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | |||||||||||||||
| Graduate Assistant | 511 | 509 | 2 | 0.4% | |||||||||||
| In-State Resident | 7,045 | 6,939 | 106 | 1.5% | |||||||||||
| International Graduate Assistant | 382 | 369 | 13 | 3.5% | |||||||||||
| International Resident Rate | 10 | 13 | -3 | -23.1% | |||||||||||
| Resident Total | 7,948 | 7,830 | 118 | 1.5% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | |||||||||||||||
| Alumni Rate | 442 | 454 | -12 | -2.6% | |||||||||||
| International | 227 | 184 | 43 | 23.4% | |||||||||||
| International 150% Rate | 8 | 20 | -12 | -60.0% | |||||||||||
| Out-of-State Resident | 2,194 | 2,325 | -131 | -5.6% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident Total | 2,871 | 2,983 | -112 | -3.8% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| AVERAGE AGE BY LEVEL | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 22.3 | 22.4 | -0.1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 31.6 | 31.8 | -0.2 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| Overall Average Age | 24.6 | 24.7 | -0.1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| AGE | |||||||||||||||
| Less than 25 | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 6,860 | 6,877 | -17 | -0.2% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 707 | 701 | 6 | 0.9% | |||||||||||
| Total Less than 25 | 7,567 | 7,578 | -11 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| 25 or older | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 1,278 | 1,253 | 25 | 2.0% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 1,974 | 1,982 | -8 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Total 25 or older | 3,252 | 3,235 | 17 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Age Unknown | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Age Unknown | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| FIRST-TIME, FIRST-YEAR | |||||||||||||||
| Full/Part-time | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,418 | 1,415 | 3 | 0.2% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 26 | 19 | 7 | 36.8% | |||||||||||
| Total Full/Part-time | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Gender | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 678 | 683 | -5 | -0.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 756 | 726 | 30 | 4.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 10 | 25 | -15 | -60.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Gender | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Residency | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 927 | 906 | 21 | 2.3% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 517 | 528 | -11 | -2.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Residency | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Class based on credit hours | |||||||||||||||
| Freshmen | 1,155 | 1,225 | -70 | -5.7% | |||||||||||
| Sophomores | 251 | 177 | 74 | 41.8% | |||||||||||
| Juniors/Seniors | 38 | 32 | 6 | 18.8% | |||||||||||
| Total Class | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Race/Ethnicity | |||||||||||||||
| International (Nonresident Alien) | 10 | 36 | -26 | -72.2% | |||||||||||
| Hispanics of any race | 154 | 162 | -8 | -4.9% | |||||||||||
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 14 | 6 | 8 | 133.3% | |||||||||||
| Asian | 17 | 10 | 7 | 70.0% | |||||||||||
| Black or African American | 15 | 19 | -4 | -21.1% | |||||||||||
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| Two or more races | 63 | 48 | 15 | 31.2% | |||||||||||
| White | 950 | 942 | 8 | 0.8% | |||||||||||
| Ethnicity and Race Unknown | 221 | 211 | 10 | 4.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Race/Ethnicity | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Program Campus (Based on student's program and tuition charged)** | |||||||||||||||
| Main Campus | 1,405 | 1,413 | -8 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 4 | 4 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 35 | 17 | 18 | 105.9% | |||||||||||
| Total Program Campus | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL FIRST-TIME, FIRST-YEAR | 1,444 | 1,434 | 10 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| NEW TRANSFERS | |||||||||||||||
| Full/Part-time | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 585 | 634 | -49 | -7.7% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 187 | 192 | -5 | -2.6% | |||||||||||
| Total Full/Part-time | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| Gender | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 300 | 315 | -15 | -4.8% | |||||||||||
| Female | 447 | 502 | -55 | -11.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 25 | 9 | 16 | 177.8% | |||||||||||
| Total Gender | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| Residency | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 574 | 609 | -35 | -5.7% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 198 | 217 | -19 | -8.8% | |||||||||||
| Total Residency | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| Class based on credit hours | |||||||||||||||
| Freshmen | 68 | 87 | -19 | -21.8% | |||||||||||
| Sophomores | 196 | 211 | -15 | -7.1% | |||||||||||
| Juniors | 350 | 389 | -39 | -10.0% | |||||||||||
| Seniors | 114 | 107 | 7 | 6.5% | |||||||||||
| Second Bachelors | 44 | 32 | 12 | 37.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Class | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| Race/Ethnicity | |||||||||||||||
| International (Nonresident Alien) | 12 | 19 | -7 | -36.8% | |||||||||||
| Hispanics of any race | 104 | 91 | 13 | 14.3% | |||||||||||
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Asian | 8 | 14 | -6 | -42.9% | |||||||||||
| Black or African American | 11 | 10 | 1 | 10.0% | |||||||||||
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1 | 0 | 1 | --- | |||||||||||
| Two or more races | 33 | 41 | -8 | -19.5% | |||||||||||
| White | 565 | 619 | -54 | -8.7% | |||||||||||
| Ethnicity and Race Unknown | 31 | 25 | 6 | 24.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Race/Ethnicity | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| Program Campus (Based on student's program and tuition charged)** | |||||||||||||||
| Main Campus | 473 | 528 | -55 | -10.4% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 98 | 108 | -10 | -9.3% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 201 | 190 | 11 | 5.8% | |||||||||||
| Total Program Campus | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL NEW TRANSFERS | 772 | 826 | -54 | -6.5% | |||||||||||
| WESTERN UNDERGRADUATE EXCHANGE (WUE) | 123 | 95 | 28 | 29.5% | |||||||||||
| FIRST GENERATION UNDERGRADUATES*** | 2,472 | 2,529 | -57 | -2.3% | |||||||||||
| DEGREE-SEEKING UNDERGRADUATES | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,193 | 3,176 | 17 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Female | 3,542 | 3,559 | -17 | -0.5% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 104 | 69 | 35 | 50.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Full-time | 6,839 | 6,804 | 35 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 407 | 435 | -28 | -6.4% | |||||||||||
| Female | 627 | 697 | -70 | -10.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 22 | 8 | 14 | 175.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Part-time | 1,056 | 1,140 | -84 | -7.4% | |||||||||||
| Gender | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,600 | 3,611 | -11 | -0.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 4,169 | 4,256 | -87 | -2.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 126 | 77 | 49 | 63.6% | |||||||||||
| Total Gender | 7,895 | 7,944 | -49 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| Race/Ethnicity | |||||||||||||||
| International (Nonresident Alien) | 161 | 148 | 13 | 8.8% | |||||||||||
| Hispanics of any race | 855 | 822 | 33 | 4.0% | |||||||||||
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 49 | 42 | 7 | 16.7% | |||||||||||
| Asian | 77 | 86 | -9 | -10.5% | |||||||||||
| Black or African American | 79 | 83 | -4 | -4.8% | |||||||||||
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 5 | 7 | -2 | -28.6% | |||||||||||
| Two or more races | 312 | 304 | 8 | 2.6% | |||||||||||
| White | 5,760 | 5,993 | -233 | -3.9% | |||||||||||
| Ethnicity and Race Unknown | 597 | 459 | 138 | 30.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Race/Ethnicity | 7,895 | 7,944 | -49 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL DEGREE-SEEKING UNDERGRADUATES | 7,895 | 7,944 | -49 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| LEVEL BY PROGRAM CAMPUS | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Main Campus | 6,737 | 6,883 | -146 | -2.1% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 283 | 300 | -17 | -5.7% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 1,118 | 947 | 171 | 18.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Undergraduate | 8,138 | 8,130 | 8 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Main Campus | 1,679 | 1,666 | 13 | 0.8% | |||||||||||
| UW-Casper | 62 | 68 | -6 | -8.8% | |||||||||||
| Online/Distance | 940 | 949 | -9 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| Total Graduate/Professional | 2,681 | 2,683 | -2 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| FULL/PART-TIME BY LEVEL AND GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| FULL-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,195 | 3,176 | 19 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 3,542 | 3,562 | -20 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 104 | 69 | 35 | 50.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Full-time Undergraduate | 6,841 | 6,807 | 34 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 750 | 753 | -3 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Female | 835 | 853 | -18 | -2.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 47 | 17 | 30 | 176.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Full-time Graduate/Professional | 1,632 | 1,623 | 9 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| All Full-time | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,945 | 3,929 | 16 | 0.4% | |||||||||||
| Female | 4,377 | 4,415 | -38 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 151 | 86 | 65 | 75.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL FULL-TIME | 8,473 | 8,430 | 43 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| PART-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 511 | 507 | 4 | 0.8% | |||||||||||
| Female | 758 | 800 | -42 | -5.2% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 28 | 16 | 12 | 75.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Part-time Undergraduate | 1,297 | 1,323 | -26 | -2.0% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 408 | 379 | 29 | 7.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 631 | 676 | -45 | -6.7% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 10 | 5 | 5 | 100.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Part-time Graduate/Professional | 1,049 | 1,060 | -11 | -1.0% | |||||||||||
| All Part-time | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 919 | 886 | 33 | 3.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,389 | 1,476 | -87 | -5.9% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 38 | 21 | 17 | 81.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL PART-TIME | 2,346 | 2,383 | -37 | -1.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| LEVEL BY GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,706 | 3,683 | 23 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 4,300 | 4,362 | -62 | -1.4% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 132 | 85 | 47 | 55.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Undergraduate | 8,138 | 8,130 | 8 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 1,158 | 1,132 | 26 | 2.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,466 | 1,529 | -63 | -4.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 57 | 22 | 35 | 159.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Graduate/Professional | 2,681 | 2,683 | -2 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| ETHNICITY/RACE BY GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| International (Nonresident Alien) | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 403 | 350 | 53 | 15.1% | |||||||||||
| Female | 220 | 234 | -14 | -6.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 6 | 2 | 4 | 200.0% | |||||||||||
| Total International (Nonresident Alien) | 629 | 586 | 43 | 7.3% | |||||||||||
| Hispanics of any race | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 476 | 453 | 23 | 5.1% | |||||||||||
| Female | 605 | 589 | 16 | 2.7% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 12 | 9 | 3 | 33.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Hispanics of any race | 1,093 | 1,051 | 42 | 4.0% | |||||||||||
| American Indian or Alaska Native | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 27 | 24 | 3 | 12.5% | |||||||||||
| Female | 39 | 36 | 3 | 8.3% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total American Indian or Alaska Native | 67 | 61 | 6 | 9.8% | |||||||||||
| Asian | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 49 | 55 | -6 | -10.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 75 | 85 | -10 | -11.8% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Asian | 125 | 141 | -16 | -11.3% | |||||||||||
| Black or African American | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 74 | 74 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Female | 34 | 34 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 3 | 0 | 3 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Black or African American | 111 | 108 | 3 | 2.8% | |||||||||||
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 6 | 5 | 1 | 20.0% | |||||||||||
| Female | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 9 | 8 | 1 | 12.5% | |||||||||||
| Two or more races | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 202 | 195 | 7 | 3.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 213 | 217 | -4 | -1.8% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 4 | 0 | 4 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Two or more races | 419 | 412 | 7 | 1.7% | |||||||||||
| White | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,316 | 3,406 | -90 | -2.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 4,238 | 4,411 | -173 | -3.9% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 107 | 54 | 53 | 98.1% | |||||||||||
| Total White | 7,661 | 7,871 | -210 | -2.7% | |||||||||||
| Ethnicity and Race Unknown | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 311 | 253 | 58 | 22.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 339 | 282 | 57 | 20.2% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 55 | 40 | 15 | 37.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Ethnicity and Race Unknown | 705 | 575 | 130 | 22.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| ETHNICITY/RACE BY LEVEL | |||||||||||||||
| International (Nonresident Alien) | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 165 | 149 | 16 | 10.7% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 464 | 437 | 27 | 6.2% | |||||||||||
| Total International (Nonresident Alien) | 629 | 586 | 43 | 7.3% | |||||||||||
| Hispanics of any race | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 880 | 836 | 44 | 5.3% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 213 | 215 | -2 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| Total Hispanics of any race | 1,093 | 1,051 | 42 | 4.0% | |||||||||||
| American Indian or Alaska Native | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 49 | 43 | 6 | 14.0% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total American Indian or Alaska Native | 67 | 61 | 6 | 9.8% | |||||||||||
| Asian | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 82 | 92 | -10 | -10.9% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 43 | 49 | -6 | -12.2% | |||||||||||
| Total Asian | 125 | 141 | -16 | -11.3% | |||||||||||
| Black or African American | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 81 | 84 | -3 | -3.6% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 30 | 24 | 6 | 25.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Black or African American | 111 | 108 | 3 | 2.8% | |||||||||||
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 6 | 7 | -1 | -14.3% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 3 | 1 | 2 | 200.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 9 | 8 | 1 | 12.5% | |||||||||||
| Two or more races | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 322 | 315 | 7 | 2.2% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 97 | 97 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Two or more races | 419 | 412 | 7 | 1.7% | |||||||||||
| White | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 5,935 | 6,123 | -188 | -3.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 1,726 | 1,748 | -22 | -1.3% | |||||||||||
| Total White | 7,661 | 7,871 | -210 | -2.7% | |||||||||||
| Ethnicity and Race Unknown | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | 618 | 481 | 137 | 28.5% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | 87 | 94 | -7 | -7.4% | |||||||||||
| Total Ethnicity and Race Unknown | 705 | 575 | 130 | 22.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| FULL/PART-TIME BY RESIDENCY | |||||||||||||||
| FULL-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 4,714 | 4,634 | 80 | 1.7% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 2,127 | 2,173 | -46 | -2.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Full-time Undergraduate | 6,841 | 6,807 | 34 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 1,343 | 1,319 | 24 | 1.8% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 289 | 304 | -15 | -4.9% | |||||||||||
| Total Full-time Graduate/Professional | 1,632 | 1,623 | 9 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL FULL-TIME | 8,473 | 8,430 | 43 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| PART-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 1,091 | 1,088 | 3 | 0.3% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 206 | 235 | -29 | -12.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Part-time Undergraduate | 1,297 | 1,323 | -26 | -2.0% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Resident | 800 | 789 | 11 | 1.4% | |||||||||||
| Non-Resident | 249 | 271 | -22 | -8.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Part-time Graduate/Professional | 1,049 | 1,060 | -11 | -1.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL PART-TIME | 2,346 | 2,383 | -37 | -1.6% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL FULL/PART-TIME | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| CLASS (based on credit hours) BY GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| UNDERGRADUATE | |||||||||||||||
| Non-Degree Students | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 106 | 72 | 34 | 47.2% | |||||||||||
| Female | 131 | 106 | 25 | 23.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 6 | 8 | -2 | -25.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Non-Degree Students | 243 | 186 | 57 | 30.6% | |||||||||||
| Freshmen | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 798 | 826 | -28 | -3.4% | |||||||||||
| Female | 712 | 777 | -65 | -8.4% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 21 | 33 | -12 | -36.4% | |||||||||||
| Total Freshmen | 1,531 | 1,636 | -105 | -6.4% | |||||||||||
| Sophomores | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 765 | 735 | 30 | 4.1% | |||||||||||
| Female | 834 | 823 | 11 | 1.3% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 35 | 27 | 8 | 29.6% | |||||||||||
| Total Sophomores | 1,634 | 1,585 | 49 | 3.1% | |||||||||||
| Juniors | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 836 | 844 | -8 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,009 | 1,124 | -115 | -10.2% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 36 | 11 | 25 | 227.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Juniors | 1,881 | 1,979 | -98 | -5.0% | |||||||||||
| Seniors | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 1,098 | 1,090 | 8 | 0.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,489 | 1,403 | 86 | 6.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 29 | 5 | 24 | 480.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Seniors | 2,616 | 2,498 | 118 | 4.7% | |||||||||||
| Second Bachelors | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 103 | 116 | -13 | -11.2% | |||||||||||
| Female | 125 | 129 | -4 | -3.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 5 | 1 | 4 | 400.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Second Bachelors | 233 | 246 | -13 | -5.3% | |||||||||||
| All Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 3,706 | 3,683 | 23 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 4,300 | 4,362 | -62 | -1.4% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 132 | 85 | 47 | 55.3% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL UNDERGRADUATE | 8,138 | 8,130 | 8 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| GRADUATE/PROFESSIONAL | |||||||||||||||
| Degree-Seeking Graduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 965 | 941 | 24 | 2.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,164 | 1,211 | -47 | -3.9% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 40 | 7 | 33 | 471.4% | |||||||||||
| Total Degree-Seeking Graduate | 2,169 | 2,159 | 10 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Non-Degree Graduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 31 | 28 | 3 | 10.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 76 | 86 | -10 | -11.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 3 | -2 | -66.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Non-Degree Graduate | 108 | 117 | -9 | -7.7% | |||||||||||
| Doctor of Nursing Practice | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 8 | 6 | 2 | 33.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 39 | 42 | -3 | -7.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 2 | 0 | 2 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Doctor of Nursing Practice | 49 | 48 | 1 | 2.1% | |||||||||||
| Law | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 114 | 113 | 1 | 0.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 109 | 111 | -2 | -1.8% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Law | 230 | 231 | -1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Medicine | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 13 | 15 | -2 | -13.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 25 | 22 | 3 | 13.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 2 | 3 | -1 | -33.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Medicine | 40 | 40 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Pharm.D. | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 27 | 29 | -2 | -6.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 53 | 57 | -4 | -7.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 5 | 2 | 3 | 150.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Pharm.D. | 85 | 88 | -3 | -3.4% | |||||||||||
| All Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 1,158 | 1,132 | 26 | 2.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 1,466 | 1,529 | -63 | -4.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 57 | 22 | 35 | 159.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL GRADUATE/PROFESSIONAL | 2,681 | 2,683 | -2 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| CLASS (based on credit hours) BY FULL/PART-TIME | |||||||||||||||
| UNDERGRADUATE | |||||||||||||||
| Non-Degree Students | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 2 | 3 | -1 | -33.3% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 241 | 183 | 58 | 31.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Non-Degree Students | 243 | 186 | 57 | 30.6% | |||||||||||
| Freshmen | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,466 | 1,566 | -100 | -6.4% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 65 | 70 | -5 | -7.1% | |||||||||||
| Total Freshmen | 1,531 | 1,636 | -105 | -6.4% | |||||||||||
| Sophomores | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,509 | 1,497 | 12 | 0.8% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 125 | 88 | 37 | 42.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Sophomores | 1,634 | 1,585 | 49 | 3.1% | |||||||||||
| Juniors | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,672 | 1,702 | -30 | -1.8% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 209 | 277 | -68 | -24.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Juniors | 1,881 | 1,979 | -98 | -5.0% | |||||||||||
| Seniors | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 2,117 | 1,964 | 153 | 7.8% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 499 | 534 | -35 | -6.6% | |||||||||||
| Total Seniors | 2,616 | 2,498 | 118 | 4.7% | |||||||||||
| Second Bachelors | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 75 | 75 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 158 | 171 | -13 | -7.6% | |||||||||||
| Total Second Bachelors | 233 | 246 | -13 | -5.3% | |||||||||||
| All Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 6,841 | 6,807 | 34 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 1,297 | 1,323 | -26 | -2.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL UNDERGRADUATE | 8,138 | 8,130 | 8 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| GRADUATE/PROFESSIONAL | |||||||||||||||
| Degree-Seeking Graduate | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,231 | 1,217 | 14 | 1.2% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 938 | 942 | -4 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Total Degree-Seeking Graduate | 2,169 | 2,159 | 10 | 0.5% | |||||||||||
| Non-Degree Graduate | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 8 | 11 | -3 | -27.3% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 100 | 106 | -6 | -5.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Non-Degree Graduate | 108 | 117 | -9 | -7.7% | |||||||||||
| Doctor of Nursing Practice | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 48 | 48 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 1 | 0 | 1 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Doctor of Nursing Practice | 49 | 48 | 1 | 2.1% | |||||||||||
| Law | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 222 | 220 | 2 | 0.9% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 8 | 11 | -3 | -27.3% | |||||||||||
| Total Law | 230 | 231 | -1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| Medicine | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 40 | 40 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 0 | 0 | 0 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Medicine | 40 | 40 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Pharm.D. | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 83 | 87 | -4 | -4.6% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 2 | 1 | 1 | 100.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Pharm.D. | 85 | 88 | -3 | -3.4% | |||||||||||
| All Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Full-time | 1,632 | 1,623 | 9 | 0.6% | |||||||||||
| Part-time | 1,049 | 1,060 | -11 | -1.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL GRADUATE/PROFESSIONAL | 2,681 | 2,683 | -2 | -0.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE BY LEVEL AND GENDER | |||||||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE, LIFE SCIENCES & | |||||||||||||||
| NATURAL RESOURCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 469 | 457 | 12 | 2.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 769 | 791 | -22 | -2.8% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 16 | 10 | 6 | 60.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Agriculture Undergraduate | 1,254 | 1,258 | -4 | -0.3% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 73 | 85 | -12 | -14.1% | |||||||||||
| Female | 97 | 92 | 5 | 5.4% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 3 | 0 | 3 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Agriculture Graduate/Professional | 173 | 177 | -4 | -2.3% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL AG, LIFE SCI & NATURAL RESOURCES | 1,427 | 1,435 | -8 | -0.6% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 588 | 598 | -10 | -1.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 977 | 988 | -11 | -1.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 36 | 26 | 10 | 38.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Arts & Sciences Undergraduate | 1,601 | 1,612 | -11 | -0.7% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 110 | 105 | 5 | 4.8% | |||||||||||
| Female | 205 | 201 | 4 | 2.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 8 | 2 | 6 | 300.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Arts & Sciences Graduate/Professional | 323 | 308 | 15 | 4.9% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL ARTS & SCIENCES | 1,924 | 1,920 | 4 | 0.2% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF BUSINESS | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 716 | 655 | 61 | 9.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 474 | 466 | 8 | 1.7% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 13 | 5 | 8 | 160.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Business Undergraduate | 1,203 | 1,126 | 77 | 6.8% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 184 | 202 | -18 | -8.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 134 | 118 | 16 | 13.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 4 | 1 | 3 | 300.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Business Graduate/Professional | 322 | 321 | 1 | 0.3% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL BUSINESS | 1,525 | 1,447 | 78 | 5.4% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF EDUCATION | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 118 | 133 | -15 | -11.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 470 | 468 | 2 | 0.4% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 9 | 6 | 3 | 50.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Education Undergraduate | 597 | 607 | -10 | -1.6% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 169 | 158 | 11 | 7.0% | |||||||||||
| Female | 369 | 407 | -38 | -9.3% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 5 | 1 | 4 | 400.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Education Graduate/Professional | 543 | 566 | -23 | -4.1% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL EDUCATION | 1,140 | 1,173 | -33 | -2.8% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & | |||||||||||||||
| PHYSICAL SCIENCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 1,115 | 1,152 | -37 | -3.2% | |||||||||||
| Female | 263 | 298 | -35 | -11.7% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 17 | 14 | 3 | 21.4% | |||||||||||
| Total Engineering Undergraduate | 1,395 | 1,464 | -69 | -4.7% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 311 | 300 | 11 | 3.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 120 | 149 | -29 | -19.5% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 5 | 2 | 3 | 150.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Engineering Graduate/Professional | 436 | 451 | -15 | -3.3% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL ENGINEERING & PHYSICAL SCIENCES | 1,831 | 1,915 | -84 | -4.4% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 261 | 266 | -5 | -1.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 919 | 929 | -10 | -1.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 19 | 8 | 11 | 137.5% | |||||||||||
| Total Health Sciences Undergraduate | 1,199 | 1,203 | -4 | -0.3% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 72 | 79 | -7 | -8.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 253 | 272 | -19 | -7.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 18 | 6 | 12 | 200.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Health Sciences Graduate/Professional | 343 | 357 | -14 | -3.9% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL HEALTH SCIENCES | 1,542 | 1,560 | -18 | -1.2% | |||||||||||
| COLLEGE OF LAW | |||||||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 114 | 113 | 1 | 0.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 109 | 111 | -2 | -1.8% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Law Graduate/Professional | 230 | 231 | -1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL LAW | 230 | 231 | -1 | -0.4% | |||||||||||
| HAUB SCHOOL OF ENVIRONMENT & | |||||||||||||||
| NATURAL RESOURCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 76 | 90 | -14 | -15.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 86 | 101 | -15 | -14.9% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 3 | 3 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Haub School Undergraduate | 165 | 194 | -29 | -14.9% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 15 | 7 | 8 | 114.3% | |||||||||||
| Female | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 0 | 1 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Haub School Graduate/Professional | 34 | 25 | 9 | 36.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL HAUB SCHOOL | 199 | 219 | -20 | -9.1% | |||||||||||
| INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAMS | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 47 | 42 | 5 | 11.9% | |||||||||||
| Female | 42 | 49 | -7 | -14.3% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 2 | 1 | 1 | 100.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Interdisciplinary Undergraduate | 91 | 92 | -1 | -1.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 64 | 55 | 9 | 16.4% | |||||||||||
| Female | 73 | 75 | -2 | -2.7% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 4 | 0 | 4 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Interdisciplinary Graduate/Professional | 141 | 130 | 11 | 8.5% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL INTERDISCIPLINARY PROGRAMS | 232 | 222 | 10 | 4.5% | |||||||||||
| SCHOOL OF COMPUTING - New in Fall 2025 | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 12 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Female | 4 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 2 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Total School of Computing Undergraduate | 18 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 15 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Female | 12 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| Total School of Computing Graduate/Professional | 28 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| TOTAL SCHOOL OF COMPUTING | 46 | --- | --- | --- | |||||||||||
| SCHOOL OF ENERGY RESOURCES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 37 | 32 | 5 | 15.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 16 | 18 | -2 | -11.1% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 0 | 1 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total Energy Resources Undergraduate | 54 | 50 | 4 | 8.0% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL SCHOOL OF ENERGY RESOURCES | 54 | 50 | 4 | 8.0% | |||||||||||
| UWC-BAS Programs | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 53 | 58 | -5 | -8.6% | |||||||||||
| Female | 48 | 49 | -1 | -2.0% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 5 | 0 | 5 | --- | |||||||||||
| Total UWC-BAS Undergraduate | 106 | 107 | -1 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL UWC-BAS PROGRAMS | 106 | 107 | -1 | -0.9% | |||||||||||
| UNDECLARED & EXPLORATORY STUDIES | |||||||||||||||
| Undergraduate | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 214 | 200 | 14 | 7.0% | |||||||||||
| Female | 232 | 205 | 27 | 13.2% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 9 | 12 | -3 | -25.0% | |||||||||||
| Total Undeclared Undergraduate | 455 | 417 | 38 | 9.1% | |||||||||||
| Graduate/Professional | |||||||||||||||
| Male | 31 | 28 | 3 | 10.7% | |||||||||||
| Female | 76 | 86 | -10 | -11.6% | |||||||||||
| Not reported | 1 | 3 | -2 | -66.7% | |||||||||||
| Total Undeclared Graduate/Professional | 108 | 117 | -9 | -7.7% | |||||||||||
| TOTAL UNDECLARED & EXPLORATORY STUDIES | 563 | 534 | 29 | 5.4% | |||||||||||
| UNIVERSITY TOTAL | 10,819 | 10,813 | 6 | 0.1% | |||||||||||
| Concurrent enrollment combinations using Term Site*: | 2025 | 2024 | |||||||||||||
| Laramie and UW-Casper: Students counted at Laramie | 39 | 15 | |||||||||||||
| Laramie and UW-Casper and Online/Distance: Students counted at Laramie | 23 | 10 | |||||||||||||
| Laramie and Online/Distance: Students counted at Laramie | 3,770 | 3,827 | |||||||||||||
| UW-Casper and Online/Distance: Students counted at UW-Casper | 211 | 197 | |||||||||||||
| *Term site is calculated based on a priority system when students concurrently take classes at various sites. Laramie & any other site, the student is counted at Laramie. UW-Casper & Online/Distance, the student is counted at UW-Casper. Online/Distance students are solely taking online courses. | |||||||||||||||
| **Program Campus is based on the program and campus of the student. It does not change unless a student changes major. This campus is used for calculating tuition. | |||||||||||||||
| ***Based on the question: Do either of your parents have a 4-year baccalaureate degree? | |||||||||||||||
| P25.059 | |||||||||||||||
| OIA:SMK:SDW:JZ | |||||||||||||||
| Source: UW Banner Student Information System Database. | 09/18/2025 | ||||||||||||||
