Graduate Student Profiles

MD. Ashraful Islam Bhuiya

MD. Ashraful Islam Bhuiya

Ph.D. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor: Dr. Berit Bangoura
Hometown: Dhaka, Bangladesh
mbhuiya@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Parasitic nematode prevalence and transmission dynamics at the Wyoming wildlife - livestock interface with special respect to anthelmintic drug resistance distribution in ruminants.

katelyn bond

Katelyn Bond

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor: Dr. Berit Bangoura
Hometown: 
kbond4@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: 

Madison Davis

Madison Davis

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor - Dr. Elizabeth Case
Hometown: Manitou Beach, Saskatchewan
mdavis68@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: My research interests focus on scavenger/predator impacts on CWD ecology

parker grandpre

Parker GrandPre

Ph.D. - Molecular and Cellular Life Science Program | Advisor - Dr. Elizabeth Case
Hometown: Cheyenne, WY
pgrandpr@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Coxiella burnetii pathogenesis and virulence factors.

Michelle Kilpatrick

Michelle Kilpatrick

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor: Dr. Berit Bangoura
Hometown: Cheyenne, WY
mkilpatr@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Efficacy of anti-coccidial drugs in bovine Eimeria species.

maedeh rafiee

Maedeh Rafiee

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor - Dr. Jonathan Fox
Hometown: Tehran, Iran
mrafiee@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Canine Dysautonomia, Neuroscience

Ellie Riske

Ellie Riske

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor - Dr. Berit Bangoura
Hometown: Laramie, WY
eriske@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Survey on Occurrence and Identity of Strongyle Parasite Species in Horses

Leslie Sims

Leslie Sims

M.S. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor - Dr. Elizabeth Case
Hometown: Romeo, Colorado
lsims9@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Coxiella burnetii and the Infectivity of its different cell types

Sylvia Thiong'o

Sylvia Thiong'o

Ph.D. - Veterinary Sciences | Advisor - Dr. Elizabeth Case
Hometown: Nairobi, Kenya
sthiongo@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Coxiella burnetii virulence factors, Zoonotic diseases.

Contact Us

Department of Veterinary Sciences

1174 Snowy Range Rd

Laramie, WY 82070

Phone: 307-766-9926

Fax: 307-721-2051

Email: vetscience@uwyo.edu

Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)