Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Department Directory|UW Anthropology

UW Anthropology Faculty and Staff

Associate Professor, Biological Anthropology

James Ahern

Associate Professor, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 216
(307) 766-4911 | jahern@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus

George Carr Frison

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology Bldg 260
(307) 766-5137 |
Professor Emeritus, Biological Anthropology

George Gill

Professor Emeritus, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 215
(307) 766-6282 | ggill@uwyo.edu
Professor, Cultural Anthropology

Michael E. Harkin

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 119
(307) 766-6328 | harkin@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor - International Studies

Adam Henne

Assistant Professor - International Studies
Ross Hall 231
(307) 766-4188 | ahenne@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor, Linguistic Anthropology

Pam Innes

Associate Professor, Linguistic Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 210
(307) 766-5197 | pjinnes@uwyo.edu
Professor, Archaeology

Robert L. Kelly

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 273
(307) 766-3135 | rlkelly@uwyo.edu
Professor, Archaeology

Marcel Kornfeld

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 240
(307) 766-3548 | anpro1@uwyo.edu
Chair and Professor, Archaeology

Mary Lou Larson

Chair and Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 204
(307) 766-5566 | mlarson@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Biological Anthropology

Melissa Murphy

Assistant Professor, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 208
(307) 766-6266 | mmurph20@uwyo.edu
Professor, Cultural Anthropology

Lin Poyer

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 116
(307) 766-5140 | lapoyer@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor, Archaeology

Charles A. Reher

Associate Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 219
(307) 766-2208 | arrow@uwyo.edu
Professor and Associate Dean, Cultural Anthropology

Audrey C. Shalinsky

Professor and Associate Dean, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 112
(307) 766-5270 | ashal@uwyo.edu
Professor, Cultural Anthropology

Sarah Strauss

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 212
(307) 766-5310 | strauss@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor & Director of the Frison Institute, Archaeology

Todd Surovell

Associate Professor & Director of the Frison Institute, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 217
(307) 766-3239 | surovell@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Archaeology

Jason Toohey

Assistant Professor, Archaeology
Anthro Building 117
(307) 766-4828 | jtoohey2@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Cultural Anthropology

Ruth Toulson

Assistant Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 206
(307) 766-6921 | rtoulson@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor, Archaeology

Nicole Waguespack

Associate Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 214
(307) 766-2931 | nmwagues@uwyo.edu
Senior Research Scientist, Archaeology

Rick Weathermon

Senior Research Scientist, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 202
(307) 766-3529 | rikw@uwyo.edu
Adjunct Professor; Archaeologist, WYDOT

Julie Francis

Adjunct Professor; Archaeologist, WYDOT
WYDOT, Environmental Services, 5300 Bishop Blvd., Cheyenne, WY, 82009
307-777-4740 | Julie.francis@dot.state.wy.us
State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor

Mark E. Miller

State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor
Anthro Building 218
(307) 766-5301 | mmiller@uwyo.edu
Adjunct Professor

David Rapson

Adjunct Professor
Anthro Building 318 Cultural Records Office
(307) 766-5323 | drapson@uwyo.edu
Curator, University of Wyoming Archaeological Repository

Jody Clauter

Curator, University of Wyoming Archaeological Repository
Repository (UWAR) Anthro Building 145
(307) 766-3671 | jclauter@uwyo.edu
Assistant State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor

Danny Walker

Assistant State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor
Anthro Building 114
(307) 766-5565 | dnwalker@uwyo.edu
Office Associate, Senior

Keith Kanbe

Office Associate, Senior
Anthro Building 106
(307) 766-5136 | kanbe@uwyo.edu
Office Assistant Senior

Jacqueline Hauptman

Office Assistant Senior
Anthro Building 203A
(307) 766-6920 | jhauptma@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us