Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Department Directory

UW Anthropology

Faculty and Staff

James Ahern

Assoc Provost and Professor, Biological Anthropology
Old Main 312
(307) 766-4286 | jahern@uwyo.edu

George Carr Frison

Professor Emeritus
Anthropology Bldg 260
(307) 766-5137

George Gill

Professor Emeritus, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 215
(307) 766-6282 | ggill@uwyo.edu

Michael E. Harkin

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 119
harkin@uwyo.edu

Pam Innes

Associate Professor, Linguistic Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 210
pjinnes@uwyo.edu

Alexandra Kelly

Assistant Professor - History and Anthropology
History 355
307 766-5102 | alexandra.kelly@uwyo.edu

Robert L. Kelly

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 273
307-223-5696 | rlkelly@uwyo.edu

Marcel Kornfeld

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 240
(307) 766-3548 | anpro1@uwyo.edu

Mary Lou Larson

Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 219
mlarson@uwyo.edu

Melissa Murphy

Associate Professor, Biological Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 208
mmurph20@uwyo.edu

Lin Poyer

Emeritus Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 116
lapoyer@uwyo.edu

Charles A. Reher

Charles A. Reher

Associate Professor Emeritus, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 277
(307) 766-2208 | arrow@uwyo.edu

Audrey C. Shalinsky

Emeritus Professor, Cultural Anthropology

ashal@uwyo.edu

Sarah Strauss

Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthropology Bldg 212
307 223-5484 | strauss@uwyo.edu

Todd Surovell

Chair & Professor, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 217
307-314-2733 | surovell@uwyo.edu

Jason Toohey

Associate Professor & Director of the Frison Institute, Archaeology
Anthro Building 117
jtoohey2@uwyo.edu

Marcus Watson

Associate Professor, Cultural Anthropology
Anthro Building 114
mwatso10@uwyo.edu

Rick Weathermon

Senior Research Scientist, Archaeology
Anthropology Bldg 115
307-314-2035 | rikw@uwyo.edu

Elizabeth Lynch

Lecturer
214
766-5136 | elynch2@uwyo.edu

Greg Pierce

State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor
University of Wyoming, Anthropology Building, Room 218
(307) 766-5564 | gpierce@uwyo.edu, greg.pierce@wyo.gov,

Marcia Peterson

Assistant State Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor
Anthro Building 216
(307) 766-5564 | marcia.peterson@wyo.gov

Marieka Arksey

Collections Manager, University of Wyoming Archaeological Repository
Repository (UWAR) Anthro Building 145
(307) 766-3671 | marksey@uwyo.edu

Erick Robinson

Assistant Research Scientist (Postdoc)
Anthro Building 250
(307) 766-5136 | Erick.Robinson@uwyo.edu

 Ivor Janković

Assistant Director, Institute for Anthropological Research
University of Zagreb
ivor@inantro.hr

Ivor Karavanić

Professor of Prehistoric Archaeology
University of Zagreb
ikaravan@ffzg.hr

Boris Olijić

Associate Professor of Ancient History
University of Zagreb
bolojic@ffzg.hr

Krešimir Raguž

Chief Archaeologist
Croatian Ministry of Culture (Karlovac County);

Keith Kanbe

Keith Kanbe

Office Associate, Senior
Anthro Building 106
(307) 766-5136 | kanbe@uwyo.edu

Jacqueline Hauptman

Jacqueline Hauptman

Accounting Associate Senior
Anthro Building 203A
(307) 766-6920 | jhauptma@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Anthropology Department

12th and Lewis Streets

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307 766-5136

Email: anthro@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon