Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

2018-2019 College of Engineering and Applied Science Awards

April 9, 2019
engineering awards 2018-2019
The University of Wyoming Conference Center will host the annual Tau Beta Banquet for the 2018-2019 College of Engineering and Applied Science Awards this week.

Award winners for the College of Engineering and Applied Science academic year 2018-2019 will be publicly recognized Friday, April 12, 2019 at the annual Tau Beta Banquet being hosted at the University of Wyoming Conference Center.  Student, faculty, and staff award winners were determined using a variety of criteria including GPA, involvement in extracurricular activities, research, and service to the college. 

Please join us in congratulating this year’s award winners:

Tau Beta Award 2019

Jacy Busboom
Outstanding Sophomore

Aisha Balogun Mohammed
Outstanding Junior

Ryan Kobbe
Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award

Kris Brewer
TBP Outstanding Staff Award

Shannon Stevens
CEAS Outstanding Staff Award

Jerry Calkins
Wyoming Eminent Engineer

Joe Leimkuhler
Alumnus Eminent Engineer

Alex Brown
Outstanding Tau Beta Pi Member Award

Alex Brown
Joint Engineering Council Outstanding Senior

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon