Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Economics and Finance|College of Business

Contact Us

University of Wyoming
College of Business
Economics & Finance Dept.
1000 E University Ave.
Dept. 3985, BU 225 East
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-2175
Fax: (307) 766-5090
Email: econfinance@uwyo.edu

Faculty

To view more information about the faculty, please click on the names in red. 

Department Chair; Professor

Frederic P. Sterbenz

Department Chair; Professor
BU 289 W
307-766-2201 | sterbenz@uwyo.edu
John S. Bugas Professor of Economics

Edward B. Barbier

John S. Bugas Professor of Economics
BU 270 W
307-766-2358 | ebarbier@uwyo.edu
School of Energy Resources Professor of Energy Economics

Timothy Considine

School of Energy Resources Professor of Energy Economics
BU 323 E
307-766-2543 | tconsidi@uwyo.edu
H.A. "Dave" True, Jr. Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Economics

Charles F. Mason

H.A. "Dave" True, Jr. Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Economics
BU 372 W
307-766-5336 | bambuzlr@uwyo.edu
Associate Dean; Professor

Owen R. Phillips

Associate Dean; Professor
BU 361 W
307-766-2195 | owenphil@uwyo.edu
Guthrie Distinguished Professor of Banking and Financial Services

Sherrill L. Shaffer

Guthrie Distinguished Professor of Banking and Financial Services
BU 389 W
307-766-2173 | shaffer@uwyo.edu
Stroock Professor of Natural Resource Conservation and Management

Jason Shogren

Stroock Professor of Natural Resource Conservation and Management
BU 237 E
307-766-5430 | jramses@uwyo.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor

David C. Finnoff

Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor
BU 229 E
307-766-5773 | finnoff@uwyo.edu
Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor

Klaas T. van 't Veld

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor
BU 231 E
307-766-3143 | klaas@uwyo.edu
Director of International Programs; University of Wyoming; Associate Lecturer

Anne M. Alexander

Director of International Programs; University of Wyoming; Associate Lecturer
BU 278 W
307-766-3678 | aalex@uwyo.edu
Director for Energy Economics & Public Policies Center; Associate Professor

Robert W. Godby

Director for Energy Economics & Public Policies Center; Associate Professor
BU 276 W
307-766-3843 | rgodby@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

David Aadland

Associate Professor
BU 326 E
307-766-4931 | aadland@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Suman Banerjee

Associate Professor
BU 385 W
307-766-2155 | sbanerj1@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Thorsten Janus

Associate Professor
BU 353 E
307-766-3384 | tjanus@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Nicole Choi

Assistant Professor
BU 243 W
307-766-3637 | nchoi@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
BU 268 W
307-766-6315 | bgilbe10@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Sridhar Gogineni

Assistant Professor
BU 386 W
307-766-3848 | sgoginen@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Felix Naschold

Assistant Professor
BU 363 W
307-766-2574 | fnaschol@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor; MacDonald Family Faculty Fellow

Hilla Skiba

Assistant Professor; MacDonald Family Faculty Fellow
BU 239 E
307-766-4199 | hskiba@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Sasha Skiba

Assistant Professor
BU 265 W
307-766-6940 | askiba@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Linda Thunstrom

Assistant Professor
BU 373 W
307-766-2319 | lthunstr@uwyo.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor/Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute

Benjamin Cook

Visiting Assistant Professor/Enhanced Oil Recovery Institute
BU 379 W
307-766-2858 | BENCOOK@uwyo.edu
Economics Lecturer

Amber Brown

Economics Lecturer
BU 271 W
| abrown56@uwyo.edu
Economics Lecturer

Jo Burgess

Economics Lecturer
BU 269 W
| jburgess@uwyo.edu
Finance Lecturer

Patrick Fleming

Finance Lecturer
BU 224 E
307-766-5438 | pfleming@uwyo.edu
Finance Lecturer

Mike Peck

Finance Lecturer

| mpeck6@uwyo.edu
Finance Lecturer

Jim Robinson

Finance Lecturer
BU 290 W
| jrobin1@uwyo.edu
J.E. Warren Distinguished Professor of Energy and Environment Emeritus

Thomas D. Crocker

J.E. Warren Distinguished Professor of Energy and Environment Emeritus
BU 236 E
307-766-2278 | tcrocker@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus

John T. Tschirhart

Professor Emeritus
BU 393 W
307-766-2356 | jtsch@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader