Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Ecosystem Science and Management|College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Contact Us

Ecosystem Science and Management
Agriculture Building 2013
Department #3354
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: (307) 766-3114
Email: esm@uwyo.edu
esm-logo.png

Alumni of University of Wyoming-Ecosystem Science and Management

Our graduate alumni have found exciting careers all over the world.  To view some of our alumni websites, click on their name.

We'd love to add your name to our site!

If you are an Alumni and would like to be included on this page, please send an email with the information that you would like included to Ann Tanaka (atanaka@uwyo.edu).

[A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]


Alger-Schulz, Summer (M.S. 2002)
Environmental and Marketing Specialist
Owner/Operator
Dusty Spur Consulting, LLC
8 Pawnee Path, P.O. Box 687, Pinedale, WY  82941
(307) 537-3419 or (970) 215-4043
summerpoole@me.com

Bartz, Everett (M.S.)
Rangeland Management Specialist
Needles Field Office
1303 South Highway 95
Needles CO, 92363
O: 760 326 7060
F:  760 326 7099
ebartz@blm.gov

Bashford, Lin (B.S. 1969)
Wildlife Investigator Wyoming Game & Fish Dept
2820 State Hwy 120
Cody, WY 82414
307-527-7125
Lin.Bashford@wgf.state.wy.us


Carson, Mike
(M.S. 1984)
Regional Rangeland Management Specialist
BIA - Great Plains Regional Office
115 4th Ave S.E.,
Aberdeen, SD 57401
(605) 226-7621
mike.carson@bia.gov


Davidson, Tom
(B.S. 1980, JD 1983)
Natural Resources Attorney Dorsey & Whitney, LLC
1720 Carey Ave., Ste. 610
P.O. Box 14
Cheyenne, WY 82003
(307) 638-2982

Huffman, Ty
(B.S. 2000)
Wyoming Game Warden Casper
ty_huffman@yahoo.com


Kalus, Timothy S.
(M.S. 1999)
Environmental & Regulatory Supervisor
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
1400 E. Lincoln St.
Gillette, WY 82716
(307) 670-6301 office
Tim.Kalus@anadarko.com


Larsen, Lane
(B.S. 2008)
Environmental Coordinator
Buckskin Mine
9543 N. U.S. Hwy 14-16
Gillette, WY 82716
Office:(307)686-5476
Cell: (307)752-2679
Lane.Larsen@Kiewit.com

Maier, Aaron (M.S. 1999)
Senior Ecologist Trihydro Corporation
P.O. Box 67
Centennial, WY 82055
307-745-7474 (work)
307-272-6906 (cell)
maier@wyoming.com

Manley, Jeremy
Ground Water Management Specialist
Wyoming State Engineer's Office
Herschler Building, 4E
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-7730
Fax: (307) 777-5451
jmanle@seo.wyo.gov

Manley, Wanda (M.S.)
Microbiologist/Emerging Infectious Diseases
Wyoming Public Health Laboratory
Hathaway Building Room 517
2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307.777.8680
wanda.manley@health.wyo.gov

Maxwell, Kelli (M.S.)
Research Associate
Montana State University
Department of Research Stations
Southern Agricultural Research Station
Huntley, MT
406.348.3400 ext. 208
kelli.maxwell@exchange.montana.edu

Mecke, Mike (M.S. 1979).
Extension Water Programs Specialist
Texas Water Resources Institute.
Fort Stockton, TX
Extension Center for Western Texas
work - 432/336-8585
mbmecke@ag.tamu.edu
home - 432/336-6063
m.mecke@sbcglobal.net

Mukhwana, Eusebius J. (PhD, 2010)
Director, SACRED Training Institute
7th Floor Veteran House, Moi Ave
PO Box 8771-00200
Nairobi, Kenya
Phone: +254-721-624977
Director@sti.co.ke

Munk, Linda (M.S. 1999)
Colorado Seed Programs, CSU
Fort Collins, CO
970-491-6202
linda.munk@colostate.edu

www.seeds.colostate.edu

Murry, Mike D. (B.S. 2001)
Rangeland Management Specialist
Bureau of Land Management
Rawlins Field Office
Phone: (307) 328-4253

Perez, Dan (B.S. 1989)
Storm Water Specialist
IDEM South East Regional Office
820 W. Sweet St.
Brownstown, IN 47220
812-358-2027 (office)
DPerez1@idem.IN.gov

Piper, Bob (BS 1999, MS 2001)
Utah Operations Manager
North Wind Inc.
2500 Decker Lake Blvd. Ste. 7
West Valley City, UT 84119
Phone: 801-521-4728
Fax: 801-364-1081
Cell: 801-520-9363 |
rpiper@northwind-inc.com

www.nwindenv.com

Povirk, Kyra (B.S. 1996, M.S. 1999)
Rangeland Management Specialist
BLM, Salmon Field Office
1206 S. Challis St.
Salmon, ID 83467
208-756-5411 (office)
208-940-1027 (cell)
kpovirk@blm.gov

Price, Leslie (Les) D. (B.S. 1996)
Southern Insect Management Research Unit
Biological Science Technician (Insects)
Room 422
141 EXPERIMENT STATION RD
JWDSRC
STONEVILLE, MS, 38776-0346
les.price@ars.usda.gov
or onscholar@juno.com
(662) 686-3754

Robertson (Phillips), Valerie (B.S. 1996)
District Conservationist NRCS
Box 217
Fromberg, MT 59029
Valerie.Robertson@mt.usda.gov

Smith, Dixie R. (PhD 1958)
dixiesmith@earthlink.net

Smith, Landon (B.S. 2011)
Environmental Coordinator
Buckskin Mine
9543 N. US Hwy 14-16
Gillette, WY 82716
Office: 370-686-5404
Cell: 970-466-2168
Landon.Smith@Kiewit.com

Spackman, Everett
Extension Entomologist (retired)
1132 Curtis St,
Laramie, WY 82072
307-745-5630
espack@wyo2u.com

Stacy, M. Dean (B.S. 1998, M.S. 2001)
Range Management Specialist
USDA-NRCS
Price, UT
dean.stacy@ut.usda.gov

Stitt, Ryan (M.S. 2002)
Water Rights
Denver Board of Water Commissioners
3420 Morning Song Court
Castle Rock, CO 80109
303-355-341
rp_stitt@yahoo.com

Stranathan, Thane (B.S. 2000)
Natural Resource Specialist
BLM-Uncompahgre Field Office
2505 S. Townsend Ave.
Montrose, CO. 81401
thane_stranathan@blm.gov

Tebben, Beth (M.S. 2003)
Water Management Specialist
Wyoming State Engineer's Office
Ground Water Division
(307) 777-5981
btebbe@seo.wyo.gov

Trueblood, Don (B.S. 1977, M.S. 1980)
Principal Scientist for LFR Levine Fricke
dontrueblood@aol.com
or don.trueblood@lfr.com
1901 Shoreline #204
Alameda, CA 94501
510-914-1112

Waugh, Jody (B.S. 1979, PhD 1986)
Principal Scientist
Environmental Sciences Laboratory
U.S. Department of Energy
2597 B 3/4 Road, Grand Junction, CO 81503
970-248-6431
jody.waugh@lm.doe.gov

Williams, Andy ( B.S. 2007)
Unaweep Fire Use Module - Lead Firefighter
Upper Colorado River Interagency Fire
Grand Junction BLM Air Center
2774 Landing View Lane
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Andy_Williams@blm.gov

Williams, Mary (M.S. 2000, Ph.D. 2010)
Postdoc Research Associate
Michigan Tech University/USDA Forest Service
Rocky Mountain Research Station
1221 S Main St
Moscow, ID 83843
208-883-2354 office
208-883-2318 fax
miwilliams@fs.fed.us
http://forest.moscowfsl.wsu.edu/people/gsde/mwilliams.html

Wise, Ben (B.S., M.S. 2008)
Wyoming Game and Fish Dept.
Terrestrial Habitat Biologist
351 Astle
Green River, WY  82935
307-875-3223
benjamin.wise@wyo.gov

Zoccali, Matt (B.S. 2002)
Industrial Pretreatment Specialist
Water Resources and Treatment
Drake Water Reclamation Facility
3036 Environmental Drive
Fort Collins, CO 80525
mzoccali@fcgov.com

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us