Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty

Ecosystem Science & Management

Scott Miller

Department Head, Professor Spatial Analysis of Watershed & Landscape Systems Lab
Ag 2014
(307) 766-4274 | snmiller@uwyo.edu

Jeff Beck

Professor Wildlife Habitat Restoration Ecology
Ag C 2004
(307) 766-6683 | jlbeck@uwyo.edu

David Christianson

David Christianson

Assistant Professor
Ag C 2005
(307) 766-5626 | david.christianson@uwyo.edu

Tim Collier

Associate Professor
AgC 4017
(307) 766-2552 | tcollier@uwyo.edu

Kristina Hufford

Associate Professor of Ecosystem Science and Management
Ag C 2
(307) 766-5587 | khufford@uwyo.edu

Thijs Kelleners

Professor Soil Physics
Ag C 1015
(307) 766-4279 | tkellene@uwyo.edu

Melanie Murphy

Associate Professor
Ag C 2027
(307) 766-5295 | melanie.murphy@uwyo.edu

Fabian Nippgen

Assistant Professor
Ag C 2009
(307) 766-5012 | fnippgen@uwyo.edu

Jay Norton

Professor - Extension Soil Fertility Specialist
Ag 48
(307) 766-5082 | jnorton4@uwyo.edu

Ginger Paige

Professor Water Resources
Ag 2019
(307) 766-2200 | gpaige@uwyo.edu

Derek Scasta

Assistant Professor and Extension Rangeland Specialist
Ag 1009
(307) 766-2337 | jscasta@uwyo.edu

Scott Schell

Associate Research Scientist
Ag 9
(307) 766-2508 | sschell@uwyo.edu

Scott Shaw

Professor Insect Biology and Classification, Curator Rocky Mountain Systematic Museum
Ag 4016
(307) 766-5338 | braconid@uwyo.edu

Pete Stahl

Professor Soil Ecology, Director, Wyoming Restoration and Reclamation Center
Ag 20
(307) 766-2179 | unclem@uwyo.edu

Linda van Diepen

Assistant Professor Soil Microbial Ecology
AgC 1014
(307)766-2781 | linda.vandiepen@uwyo.edu

Karen Vaughan

Assistant Professor of Pedology
AgC 1009
(307)766-3414 | karen.vaughan@uwyo.edu

Kevin Wilcox

Kevin Wilcox

Assistant Professor of Grassland Vegetation Ecology
Ag C 2007
(307) 766-2280 | kevin.wilcox@uwyo.edu

Dave Williams

Department Head and Professor of Botany, Director and Professor UWYO Stable Isotope Facility - Plant Isotope Ecologist
Aven Nelson 114
(307) 766-4387 | dgw@uwyo.edu

Mike Zhu

Associate Professor Soil and Environmental Biogeochemistry
AgC 1007
(307) 766-5523 | mzhu6@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Ecosystem Science and Management

Agriculture Building 2013

Department #3354

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-2263

Email: esm@uwyo.edu

Ecosystem Science and Management
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon