Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Spring 2022 Distinguished Lecturer Series Schedule


We are back to in-person lectures.  The lectures will be help in Room 216, Sam Knight Geology Buuilding at 3:40pm.  They are also ZOOM-ed.

Please contact:  Brandon McElroy or Deborah Prusia  if you would like the Zoom link.

If anyone would like a particular week recorded, just request it.  Brandon McElroy will ask the speaker for their permission and then make a recording and make the link available.undefined

 

Date Guest Speaker School Affliation Email Full Title Host
1/31/2022 Lily Jackson University of Wyoming lily.jackson@uwyo.edu Volcanic Glass Stable Isotope Paleoaltimetry in the Ecuadorian Andes McElroy
2/7/2022 Phil Higuera University of Montana philip.higuera@mso.umt.edu McElroy
2/14/2022 Ron Frost University of Wyoming rfrost@uwyo.edu McElroy
2/21/2022 Joel Scheingross University of Nevada-Reno jscheingross@unr.edu McElroy
2/28/2022 Dr. Jesse Hahm Simon Fraser University whahm@sfu.ca McElroy
3/7/2022 TBA
3/28/2022 Dr. Xiaonan Tai New Jersey Institute of Technology xiaonan.tai@njit.edu Zhang
4/11/2022 Dr. Jim Hurrell Colorado State University jhurrell@rams.colostate.edu Sims
4/25/22 Dr. Andrew Cross Woods Hole Oceanographic Instutition across@whoi.edu Cheadle
5/2/22 Dr. Dulcinea Groff University of Wyoming bmcelroy@uwyo.edu Shuman
Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: 307-766-3386

Fax: 307-766-6679

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon