Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

History

Faculty


Portrait of UW History department head and professor Isa Helfgott

Isadora A. Helfgott

Department Chair and Associate Professor

20th Century U.S. and Cultural History

ihelfgot@uwyo.edu

 

Portrait of UW History Professor Adam Blacker

Adam A. Blackler

Assistant Professor

Modern Europe; Holocaust and Genocide Studies

ablackle@uwyo.edu

 

masonry seal of bison and mountains

Melissa L. Hampton

Lecturer

 

melissa.hampton@uwyo.edu

 

Portrait of UW History professor Alexandra Kelly

Alexandra Kelly

Assistant Professor

History & Anthropology

Alexandra.Kelly@uwyo.edu

 

Portrait of UW History professor Renee Laegreid

Renee Laegreid

Professor

History of the American West

rlaegrei@uwyo.edu

 

portrait of UW History professor Barbara Logan

Barbara E. Logan

Assistant Professor

Europe: Antiquity to Early Modern

blogan@uwyo.edu

 

portrait of UW History professor Jeff Means

Jeffrey D. Means

Associate Professor

Native American History

jmeans4@uwyo.edu

 

portrait of UW History professor Melissa Morris

Melissa N. Morris

Assistant Professor

Early America & Atlantic World

Melissa.Morris@uwyo.edu

 

portrait of UW History Visiting Assistant Professor Peter Walker

Peter W. Walker

Visiting Assistant Professor

Early modern Britain and British Empire

Peter.Walker@uwyo.edu

 


masonry seal of bison and mountains

FACULTY EMERITI

 

 

masonry seal of bison and mountains  

Eric D. Kohler

Modern Germany, 20th Century Europe


 

masonry seal of bison and mountains

 

William H. Moore

U.S. Social History, 20th Century U.S.

budmoore@uwyo.edu

 

portrait of UW History Emeritus Phil Roberts

Phil Roberts

Wyoming and the American West & Public, Legal and Environmental History

philr@uwyo.edu

 

 


Contact Us

History Building

Dept. 3198

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5101

Fax: 307-766-5192

Email: uwhistory@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon