Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Department of History|College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

The Department of History includes twelve core faculty members who cover a wide range of chronological, theoretical and geographical fields. Many of them also serve as integral members of interdisciplinary programs across the university, including African American and Diaspora Studies, American Indian Studies, Global & Area Studies, Gender & Women’s Studies, and Museum Studies.


Michael Brose

Michael C. Brose

Associate Professor and Chair

East and Central Asia, Early Modern China

mbrose@uwyo.edu

Isadora Helfgott

Isadora A. Helfgott

Assistant Professor

20th Century U.S., Cultural History

ihelfgot@uwyo.edu

Marianne Kamp

Marianne Kamp

Associate Professor

Modern Middle East, Modern Central Asia and the Soviet Union

mkamp@uwyo.edu

Renée Laegreid

Renée Laegreid

Associate Professor

History of the American West

rlaegrei@uwyo.edu

 

Carolyne Ryan Larson

Carolyne Ryan Larson

Assistant Professor

Modern Latin America

cryan9@uwyo.edu

Barbara Logan

Barbara E. Logan

Academic Professional Lecturer

Europe: Antiquity to Early Modern

blogan@uwyo.edu

Jeffrey Means

Jeffrey D. Means

Associate Professor

Native American History

jmeans4@uwyo.edu

David A. Messenger

David A. Messenger

Associate Professor and Director, Global & Area Studies Program

International / Global History, 20th Century Europe

dmesseng@uwyo.edu

 

JoAnna Poblete

JoAnna Poblete

Assistant Professor

20th Century U.S. History, Colonialism/Imperialism, Comparative Ethnic Studies

jpoblete@uwyo.edu

Phil Roberts

Phil Roberts

Professor

Wyoming and American West; Public, Legal and Environmental History

philr@uwyo.edu

Ronald Schultz

Ronald Schultz

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Cognitive History, Colonial Mindscapes, Entangled Worlds (1400-1850)

amerencounters@gmail.com

Cheryl Wells

Cheryl Wells

Associate Professor

U.S. Civil War, Old South, African American History, Time & Temporality

cwells@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader