Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Menu
Contact Us

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, Director

Offices located in the Life Shared Service Center

Aven Nelson Building, Room 114

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5025

Fax: 307-766-2851

Email: Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, PhD

Life Sciences Program Director, LIFE 1010 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 204
(307) 766-5025 | Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

Laura Cole

Business Manager, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson Building, Room 114
(307) 766-5627 | lcole9@uwyo.edu

Rachel Dobjeleski

Senior Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson Building, Room 107A
307-766-4235 | rdobjele@uwyo.edu

Josie Lombardi

Senior Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson Building, Room 107B
307-766-4208 | jlombar3@uwyo.edu

Jack Ross

Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson Building, Room 114
307-766-4207 | jross26@uwyo.edu

Nicole Bedford, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 411
please contact by email | nbedford@uwyo.edu

Riley Bernard, PhD

LIFE 3400 and LIFE 3500 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 305B
please contact by email | rbernar5@uwyo.edu

Karagh Brummond, PhD

LIFE 2200 Instructor
Honors College and Science Initiative, Guthrie House, Room 110
please contact by email | kmurph17@uwyo.edu

Jamie Crait, PhD

LIFE 1010 and LIFE 1101 and LIFE 2300 and LIFE 3400 Instructor
Dept Botany and Science Initiative, Agriculture Building, Room 5007
(307) 766-6310 | craitj@uwyo.edu

Michael Dillon, PhD

LIFE 2022 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 412
307-314-9833 | michael.dillon@uwyo.edu

Willie Fetzer, PhD

LIFE 1003 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 413
(307) 314-9204 | wfetzer@uwyo.edu

Diane Gorski

Life Sciences Program Academic Advisor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 426
please contact by email | dpgorski@uwyo.edu

Donna Harris, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
Dept Plant Sciences, Sheridan Research and Extension Center
please contact by email | Donna.Harris@uwyo.edu

Patrick Kelley, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Honors College and Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 411
please contact by email | Patrick.Kelley@uwyo.edu

Amy Krist, PhD

LIFE 2022 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 405
Please contact by email | krist@uwyo.edu

Michele Larson, PhD

LIFE 2022 Laboratory Coordinator
Remote Work
please contact by email | mlarso22@uwyo.edu

Daniel Laughlin, PhD

LIFE 3400 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 135
please contact by email | daniel.laughlin@uwyo.edu

Mark Lyford, PhD

LIFE 1002 and LIFE 1020 Instructor
Dept Botany and Science Initiative, Aven Nelson Building, Room 207
(307) 766-2818 | mahler@uwyo.edu

Steve Miller, PhD

LIFE 2023 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 222
(307) 766-2834 | fungi@uwyo.edu

Mara Motriuk-Smith, PhD

LIFE 3600 Instructor
UW Casper
(307) 268-2542 | motriuk@uwyo.edu

Christopher North, PhD

Life Sciences Program Instructional Laboratory Coordinator, LIFE 1010 and LIFE 1101 and LIFE 4975 Instructor
Dept Botany, ENZI STEM Building, Room 261B
(307) 766-3553 | cnorth@uwyo.edu

Lauren Shoemaker, PhD

LIFE 2100 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 114
please contact by email | lshoema1@uwyo.edu

Qian-Quan Sun, PhD

LIFE 3600 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 200B
(307) 766-5602 | neuron@uwyo.edu

Corey Tarwater, PhD

LIFE 3400 Instructor
Dept Zoology & Physiology, Biological Sciences Building, Room 400
please contact by email | corey.tarwater@uwyo.edu

Florence Teule-Finley, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
UW Casper
please contact by email | fteule@uwyo.edu

Katie Wagner, PhD

LIFE 3500 Instructor
Dept Botany, Berry Center, Room 144
(307) 766-2380 | catherine.wagner@uwyo.edu

Naomi Ward, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 110B
307-766-4350 | nlward@uwyo.edu

Cynthia Weinig, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 110A
(307) 766-6378 | cweinig@uwyo.edu

Christopher Weiss-Lehman, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Dept Botany, Aven Nelson Building, Room 130
please contact by email | cweissle@uwyo.edu

Dave Williams, PhD

LIFE 2023 Instructor
Dept Botany, Berry Center, Room 222A
please contact by email | DGW@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, Director

Offices located in the Life Shared Service Center

Aven Nelson Building, Room 114

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-5025

Fax: 307-766-2851

Email: Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon