Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Menu
Contact Us

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, Director

Offices located in the Life Shared Service Center

Aven Nelson Building, Room 114

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4158

Fax: 307-766-2851

Email: Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, PhD

Director of Life Sciences Program, LIFE 1010 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 204
(307) 766-5025 | Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

Naomi Ward

Department Head of Botany
Aven Nelson 110B
307-766-4350 | nlward@uwyo.edu

Scott Seville

Dept Head for Zoology & Physiology, LIFE 3500 Instructor
UW Casper, UW Laramie: Biological Sciences 428B
307-238-2543 | sseville@uwyo.edu

Laura Cole

Business Manager, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson Building, Room 114
(307) 766-5627 | lcole9@uwyo.edu

Shawn Sheen

Senior Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson 107A
307-766-4235 | shawns@uwyo.edu

Shannon Plumb

Senior Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson 107B
307-766-4208 | splumb1@uwyo.edu

Anai Escalante

Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Aven Nelson 114
307-766-4158 | descalan@uwyo.edu

Ashley Harris

Office Associate, Life Sciences Service Center
Remote
307-766-4207 | aharri53@uwyo.edu

Brian Barber, PhD

Assessment Coordinator, LIFE 3400 and LIFE 3410 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 416A
(307) 766-0880 | bbarber4@uwyo.edu

Jamie Crait, PhD

WRSP Program Director, LIFE 1010 and 1020 Instructor
Agriculture Building, Room 5007
(307) 766-6310 | craitj@uwyo.edu

Ellen Currano, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Williams Conservatory, Room B3A
(307) 766-2819 | ecurrano@uwyo.edu

Bridget Decker, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
Agriculture Building, Room 5009
(307) 766-2029 | bdecker2@uwyo.edu

Willie Fetzer, PhD

LIFE 1003 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 413
(307) 314-9204 | wfetzer@uwyo.edu

Patrick Kelley, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Biological Sciences Bulding, Room 411
please contact by email | Patrick.Kelley@uwyo.edu

Amy Krist, PhD

LIFE 2022 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 405
Please contact by email | krist@uwyo.edu

Michele Larson, PhD

Laboratory Coordinator, LIFE 1020 and LIFE 2022 Instructor
Enzi STEM 261B
please contact by email | mlarso22@uwyo.edu

Daniel Laughlin, PhD

LIFE 3400 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 135
please contact by email | daniel.laughlin@uwyo.edu

Mark Lyford, PhD

Science Initiative Director, LIFE 1002 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 207
(307) 766-2818 | mahler@uwyo.edu

Steve Miller, PhD

LIFE 2023 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 222
(307) 766-2834 | fungi@uwyo.edu

Mara Motriuk-Smith, PhD

LIFE 3600 Instructor
UW Casper
(307) 268-2542 | motriuk@uwyo.edu

Christopher North, PhD

Life Sciences Program Instructional Laboratory Coordinator, LIFE 4975 Instructor
ENZI STEM Building, Room 261B
(307) 766-3553 | cnorth@uwyo.edu

Lauren Shoemaker, PhD

LIFE 2100 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 114
please contact by email | lshoema1@uwyo.edu

Qian-Quan Sun, PhD

LIFE 3600 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 200B
(307) 766-5602 | neuron@uwyo.edu

Corey Tarwater, PhD

LIFE 3400 Instructor
Biological Sciences Building, Room 400
please contact by email | corey.tarwater@uwyo.edu

Florence Teule-Finley, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
UW Casper
(307) 268-2710 | fteule@uwyo.edu

Katie Wagner, PhD

LIFE 3500 Instructor
Berry Center, Room 144
(307) 766-2380 | catherine.wagner@uwyo.edu

Cynthia Weinig, PhD

LIFE 3050 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 110A
(307) 766-6378 | cweinig@uwyo.edu

Christopher Weiss-Lehman, PhD

LIFE 1010 Instructor
Aven Nelson Building, Room 130
please contact by email | cweissle@uwyo.edu

John Willford, PhD

LIFE 1010 Course Coordinator, LIFE 1010 Instructor
Health Sciences Building, Room 455E
(307) 766-4249 | willford@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Life Sciences Program

Jonathan Prather, Director

Offices located in the Life Shared Service Center

Aven Nelson Building, Room 114

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4158

Fax: 307-766-2851

Email: Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon